We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem, it is a real Palace.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Emirates Palace to your Saves list
Emirates Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% off Room Rate
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“What a gem, it is a real Palace.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were positive surprised with the architecture, fountains, design and specially the size of the place inside. I won't recommend it to couples with kids because it is so big, there is a dress code and if you want to be relaxed and casual, this is not the right place. It is luxurious and overwhelming. I can't criticized anything because when you book a room there you already know its price and facilities. There are places that you have to go once in your life time. The staff is really very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: You have to experience this hotel in your life time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    218
    97
    38
    34
See reviews for
407
679
51
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and luxury but we faced some problem at the check in.my visit was on jun 7th and we reserved 6 rooms but the rooms wasn't ready when we arrived even we request for a single twin bed more than one weak before the arrival date and the request was ignored.
Comments: 1-the coral room size is great but the decoration of the rooms is not in the same level of the hotel
2-The soft drink in the mini bar was free and no body informed us only in the check out.
3-This is the only hotel i ever visit doesn't offer a free coffee in the room which 3 star hotel have this service.
4-The price of the food doesn't march each other because I had my breakfast at my room which was a classic omelet but there is no coffee or tea or even juice serve with meal and cost me 60AED and I ordered a coffee that cost me 45AED 15 AED less than the meal.
5-Pool and beach are great
6- we didn't try the spa because as i mention the price should be revise by the hotel management.
at the end I would like to thank the reception manager for arranging the rooms and keeps them next to each other

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you visit Abu Dhabi then a stay in the Emirates Palace is worthwhile. Nice rooms with butler service, for the ladies a nice small rose bouquet. Friendly service, nice food. It is very big and you will do some walking to visit the restaurants, swimmingpool etc. but there is lots to see in the hotel. The hop on hop off bus stops across the road where you see the (not so many) highlights of this emirate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

For everyone considering booking the UAE/GCC resident summer special that Emirates Palace is running at the moment - DO NOT.
We called the hotel a few days ago to book this special that was advertised in the very front of Time Out Dubai (issue of 29 May). Note that half of the A4-page ad is an appealing photo of the hotels pool area showing a lazy river with tubes. We have been to the hotel before and thought - why not, the kids would love it. When we asked if our 2-year old will be allowed on the slides and lazy river, the (very arrogant and patronising) call centre agent reluctantly informed us that all pools and water activities except for one adult pool are closed for the entire duration of the offer (June to September). So, if we had just booked online or via the phone without inquiring about the water activities in particular, this would have been one huge disappointment. I believe that this ad is completely unethical as it purposefully deceives potential guests. Not only should the picture of the attraction that is NOT available be omitted from the ad, but also should the ad mention that the main leisure attractions which guests will be interested in due to the temperatures are CLOSED.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have just come back from a weekend at the emirates palace. Very disappointing. Not going into too many details here are the things that really let the property down: no tea/ coffee facilities in the room, very poor quality hair dryer which stops working once it gets too hot(!), DVD not working, tv remote is super complicated( looks more like a GPS navigation not a remote), having a butler doesn't speed thing up at all. Restaurants- all day dining La Vendome has a dress code at dinner time, which was not mentioned anywhere or by anyone once, very poor selection of dishes and very unhealthy options for kids, no pasta station or dishes. The view from the balcony ( diamond room) was amazing but the railing was so high and with the cloudy glass you might as well be sitting in a box.
On the positive side - the beach and swimming pool facilities are really nice, staff is helpful and polity and the Bedouin tent on the beach with the camel rides is the best thing about the whole place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel was very disappointing. The rooms were nothing special and a lot of things did not work, these included hair dryer, DVD player ac. Sure they got mended when we pointed it out and the staff were helpful and polite. We asked for an extra bed by email and had it confirmed. Do you think it was there...of course not! The hotel is so big if you are with small kids you spend so much time walking it feels like you are in a museum not a hotel, the place is soulless in the extreme. The buffet restaurant us rubbish and the food quality and selection is very poor, they even have a dress code for an all day dining style buffet restaurant! The beds are comfy and the beach is lovely and clean hut the children's pool and slides close to early. All in all I have no idea what the fuss is all about, it is very expensive and we will not be back. If this is a palace for kings and queens then u am clearly not one

Advice safe your money and spend it on another 5 star hotel where you would why equal quality at half the price

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just recently come home from a 14 night stay at this wonderful hotel.The whole experience was perfect.
We stayed for a special occasion and the staff certainly made sure it was very memorable.From room staff,butlers,restaurant staff to lifeguards, all were most helpful and very polite.A very big thank you to Krishan, Noel and ALL the lifeguards for the kindness they bestowed on Rhys,he talks about you all every day.The management at the Emirates palace have some very valuable staff with you all.
This is an amazing hotel and well worth a stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east wing are close to a large pool which incorporates a section for adults. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emirates Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.