We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Shawarma, good ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shawarma Time

Shawarma Time
Najda St, 158, Abu Dhabi 11111, United Arab Emirates
+(971)26336633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 1,583 restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: European, Chinese, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Shawarma, good ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Went to Shawarma Time with my wife yesterday, had couple of Chicken Sandwiches. Even though bit overpriced, the item was very rich, delicious and tasty. I would like to visit Shawarma Time again and recommend it to my friends in Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear shawarma lover, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your experience at Shawarma Time. I'm glad you enjoyed the food and ambience. Indeed, we offer double dose of chicken in our sandwiches than compared with other shawarmas in town. We also prepare our chicken shawarma with chicken breast, what makes it less fatty. At last, I'll be happy to receive any further feedback or comments for improvements from your future visits at Shawarma Time. Take care :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    21
    3
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fish.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This outlet opened just opposite to my office and really been wanting to try the shawarmas.But as I don't eat meat or chicken I had to wait until they started the Hammour Fish Shawarma,tried it last Friday and it was real good.They have a choice of Saj bread and Pita bread,but we went for the Pita bread.The kids ordered Chicken Shawarma which they said was also good.The packing was really good and very professional(we ordered take away).They also have baked potato and belgian fries(the kids loved the fries).Will recommend this place to my friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello Rene! Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on the new Fish Shawarma to us. We are so glad that you visited our shop to try the Fish Shawarma and that we were able to meet your taste buds; and your family's too! It's true that many people prefer fish meat, instead of chicken and beef, and we are happy to be reaching this public through our new Fish Shawarma. Hope to see you, your family and friends there again to try perhaps other meals in the menu. Do let us know your feedback. Take care :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best Shawarma in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I went today in Shawarmatime very nice shop and crew are good. The Beef Shawarma is delicious and tasty best shawarma i taste in Abu Dhabi.

i will recommend the Shawarmatime to my friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello Ace! Thank you so much for writing to us the feedback on your experience at Shawarma Time. We are really happy that we could enjoy the food and service at the shop. We do hope to see you and your friends and family visiting us again! Take care :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“solid shawarma, not the best though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I noticed this place opened just across the street from where I work and I'm sure it will soon become a popular business lunch place.

They have shawarma in more varieties than I've ever seen before - even including pizza shawarma, wok shawarma, little buns filled with shawarma, and more.

frankly I think it's a bit overkill and prefer a more simple menu of just chicken or beef (or something similar to that).

Nonetheless, the regular chicken shawarma is not bad at all and worth eating, and even getting again.

This place doesnt hold a candle to the insanely good shawarma that is sold at shish-shawarma by the corniche.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that our sandwich met your taste buds and that hopefully will see you again at the shop. Perhaps you should try the other items in the menu whenever you feel like having something different (and sometimes we all do!). Take care :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I tried Shawarma Time for the first time because of an ad that I saw in Abu Dhabi Weekly. We ordered two turkey shawarmas, chips and one pineapple drink. Usually shawarmas are around 5-6 AED each. We paid 70 AED for these 4 items and we didn't even like the taste of the shawarmas! They had an "Indian" taste to them that seemed strange. We've had much better and cheaper shawarma at many other places. Parking was also a challenge. Although the staff was nice, we probably won't go back there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback. Your opinion is important to us. We would like to inform that our shawarmas are filed with premium cuts of meat (beef fillet and breast chicken) and offer double the quantity of meat as compared to other shawarmas in town. Hence the premium price charged in our sandwiches. You may want to try our traditional chicken and beef shawarmas, perhaps Turkey wasn't the best option to meet your taste buds :) Hope to see you again and hear your feedback! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawarma Time also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Shawarma Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shawarma Time, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.