We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mafraq Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mafraq Hotel to your Saves list
Mafraq Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mafraq | Sheik Maktoum Bin Rashid Road, Abu Dhabi 6770, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A place for relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

It is really far from city center. Located in high way side with so many physical activities like pool and tenis court.
Food are expensive both breakfast and dinner. We booked a cribe for baby but they didn't supply.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mafraq-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Mafraq Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear VLatifi,


Greetings from Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We do appreciate your comments and have shared your concerns with the relevant departments. We are sorry to know that your experience did not live up to your expectations this time. Would you please be able to get in touch with us directly by emailing mafraq@emirates.net.ae so that we can learn more about your stay and can ensure that your next stay with us is seamless

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
29
25
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

V clean v beautiful staff were v helpful just the location is abit out off the way from Abu Dhabi city centre but if like the quiet this is the place to stay!!! The only bad was u hv alot noise from the motorway n ppl racing their sports cars !! Otherwise the hotel itself is v nice

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mafraq-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Mafraq Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Shaziabegg,

Greetings from Mafraq Hotel!

On behalf of the entire Mafraq Hotel Team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I have shared your feedback to our relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel doesn't look impressive from the outside, but the inside is outstanding. It's very clean and posh looking. We had the garden view room, which was honestly the best choice. The staff is very helpful. Beds were very comfortable, so much so that I wouldn't want to get out of in the morning. Coffee, tea, wifi and satellite TV channels were complimentary, as well as the newspaper. There is a mall close by, about 5 minutes drive. Over all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife, 3.5 months old girl and I, went to Mafraq Hotel, and stayed for one day yesterday. Everything was more than our expectations ( positive things) , clean poul, wide rooms, wide toilets, limited number of rooms. Only thing, the bed can be more comfortable. I really will recommend everyone to visit. definitely out of Abu dhabi, on the way to Al-ain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

V clean v beautiful staff were v helpful just the location is abit out off the way from Abu Dhabi city centre but if like the quiet this is the place to stay!!! The only bad was u hv alot noise from the motorway n ppl racing their sports cars !! Otherwise the hotel itself is v nice

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I heard the area wasn't that great but I was shocked when I seen the hotel. It's got a pool, a play area, lots of recreational activities and the staff was so super friendly. In addition, there's a really nice mall nearby with a cinema. My family and I had a blast. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

An ideal hotel for a business traveler. The hotel is clean, the rooms are neat and the staff are excellent especially the front office staff. Ask for Zakhari and he will do his best make your stay comfortable, The hotel is 10 minutes away from the airport by car Absolute value for money and would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Regards
Evlyn

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mafraq Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mafraq Hotel

Address: Mafraq | Sheik Maktoum Bin Rashid Road, Abu Dhabi 6770, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#57 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mafraq Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mafraq is a four-star independent hotel situated in the heart of the Mafraq, away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel is ideally located a mere 20 minute drive to Abu Dhabi city centre, 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, 20 minutes from Yas Island and an hour's drive from Dubai.The property provides warm minimalist indulgence with well thought-out finishing’s, facilities and food and beverages outlets.The subtle tones and simple lines of the hotel is mirrored by the humble approach the hotel takes to delivering a quality modern product built on strong customer service.Mafraq Hotel offers 250 modern deluxe rooms and suites boasting tranquil garden & pool views, and is well equipped with in-room amenities and facilities such as:•24 hours room service•IP telephones with bathroom extension•Wire/wireless with high speed internet access in guest rooms•Free complementary Tea & Coffee making facilities•Interactive 32” LCD Sony TVs with satellite channels, alarm clock, weather & news feed•Well-supplied mini bar•Iron & Ironing Board•Free in-room electronic safety box•Daily complimentary water•Laundry services•Swede Dreams 5 star mattresses•Pillow Menus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mafraq Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mafraq Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.