We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A zone of tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah to your Saves list
Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Ring Road / Salam Street / Sheikh Zayed Street/Eastern Road | Eastern Mangroves, Abu Dhabi 129712, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A zone of tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here recently with our young family and couldn't have had a more positive experience. The suites are beautiful, spacious and very well equipped for self-catering and the Waitrose supermarket directly downstairs makes it very easy to pick up breakfast or lunch which is a big plus in the very expensive UAE, plus there are several kid friendly good restaurants to chose from along the promenade with more being opened in the next few months. The staff are also superb. My daughter was unwell and the manager could not have been more helpful. He arranged a car to take us to the nearby GP clinic, came with us, waited whilst we were seen and then took us home again. The location is also a plus - a peaceful spot overlooking the mangroves with rare greenery for scenery about half way between down town and Yas Island and only a short hop to the Grand Mosque and the Qaryat al beri Souk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    11
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
16
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This property is superb. The suites are absolutely beautiful - the best Abu Dhabi has to offer. All have balconies and a wonderful view. Very spacious and well appointed. The "Ambassador of First Impressions - Maher is a delight to deal with and a credit to the hospitality industry.

9 - 12 minutes from the center of town its an ideal location for the business traveler or long term resident. The restaurants and facilities are world class. Next door you have the Eastern Mangroves Anantara Spa and Resort which also offers a great selection for food and beverage outlets.

Ample parking - unheard of in Abu Dhabi!

The great thing about Jannah (apart from the wonderful staff) is that there is a Waitrose downstairs so you can shop conveniently and prepare all your own meals should you not wish to eat out every night (for those of us who 'live there' regularly) Great staff, location, facilities and wonderful beds!

Room Tip: If you are a gym goer try and get a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscrea, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a jewel in the crown that is Abu Dhabi. Fabulous from the location to the uniforms of the staff. The suites are magnificent, very well appointed, beautiful furniture, fixtures and fittings, only need to bring a toothbrush and a few clothes, everything else is provided. You can self cater using the well stocked utensil wise kitchen, everything you need is there, or if you don't fancy cooking try the restaurants of which there are many in your immediate vicinity. There is even a Waitrose supermarket. But the real beauty and tranquility of this place is found on your huge veranda which overlooks the mangroves and their waterways and at night a panoramic view of Abu Dhabi adorned in an array of lights. Fantastic.
If you want opulent luxury at a very affordable price then this is the place to be, it is stunning.

Room Tip: Pick any you will not be disappointed, there are no downside to any of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I recently booked a large Group into Jannah Hotel, where we had the pleasure of staying for 8nights. The hotel is in a beautiful location and the fully-equipped suites are extremely spacious and each one has a gorgeous sun-drenched terrace overlooking the mangroves.

The resort is tranquil and peaceful, coming to life in the evenings when residents and guests to Abu Dhabi come to enjoy the restaurants downstairs. Guests of the hotel have a Waitrose supermarket within metres of the lobby and there are even paddle-boarding and kayaking opportunities close by, to get you even closer to the majestic mangroves.

I am used to hearing every little complaint or quirk from my group bookings but the silence from them during their stay at Jannah was reflective of how much they all enjoyed their time there.

The staff definitely went above and beyond to respond to every little need and request and accommodated us with grace and warmth.

I would highly recommend this resort .... although I'm almost loathe to; as I think it's currently probably Abu Dhabi's best kept hospitality secret. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I've been to Dubai three times for a total of 4 months. I find Abu Dhabi to be a much more quiet, relaxed and open spaced. It has more authentic Arabic culture and architecture and a deep richness that Dubai only offers as veneer.

I stayed at Jannah's Hotel (5 Star) and found it to have all the things I love about the UAE without the crippling price. I checked in with my girlfriend without any cultural problems and we were also given an upgraded suite. The service staff were highly trained and direct. The hotel room was more an actual apartment with two massive rooms; a master and a double single for children, each room had two enormous bathrooms, and there was as equally proportionate lounge room, balcony with river views, and an house sized kitchen. The design was practical, tasteful, spacious, and high quality decorated to a theme matching the building and surroundings.

The pool had beautiful views. We could sit alone in the sun, or jump into the temperature controlled pool, the entire time seeing the mangroves and the Abu Dhabi skyline. The gym was top class and similar to any commercial gyms. The food was provided from one of many high end restaurants located on the ground floor beside the marina. Point to note is breakfast isnt included (I think).

We only stayed one night but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Highlights for me were the most comfortable king size bed and pillows I've used in years and luxuriously lazing about the pool. I thoroughly recommend this East Mangroves by Jannah Hotel.

Room Tip: I'm sure that if you're friendly and ask for an upgrade, they'd probably provide it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialJannah, General Manager at Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Sincerely Thank you for a great review,

The Team here at Eastern Mangroves by Jannah would like to thank you and let you know that we are looking forward to welcome you back at Our hotel .Your Home

And just to let you know for your next visit , we will have BOA Steakhouse open, a great concept from LA that we are sure you will enjoy it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, this will help other guests to know what to expect.

First Class Company Serving First Class Guests

Nehme Imad Darwiche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I love the place it's a family destination great location outstanding customer service .... Keep up the good work ... If you looking for a long stay n want the comfort of home like then welcome to Jannah

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff was amazing they calling with Karim service, Every request or any issues that i got it was solved on the spot. Housekeeping team was ready to assist any time. The restaurant very delicious food, Probably will comeback soon again. and Im going to recommend this place to have look right now and stay.

Room Tip: choose room closer to the elevator with nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah

Address: Eastern Ring Road / Salam Street / Sheikh Zayed Street/Eastern Road | Eastern Mangroves, Abu Dhabi 129712, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelers Choice Award 2015 winning Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah offers a true destination experience on the shores of natural mangroves providing luxury suites, international dining brands and entertainment facilities. Its goal is to surpass expectations through providing Karim Services to its first class guests while becoming the suites of choice for corporate and leisure, domestic and international guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.