We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
soerenberg, switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First class service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to capital grand to celebrate my bday and stayed in #1007. The hsk team was amazing as they kept me a bday card and elephant made wit towel. Cake was served frm the room service which made this a memorable bday fr me. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Loved the design of the hotel and its corridor. Moreover the hotel is near to the grand mosque and malls. Breakfast was excellent and it had a variety of hot and cold foods. receptionist sun was helpful in offering me a room thou i was little bit early than my check in time.Friendly concierge,mainly Mr. syed i think,am not sure (Tamil speaking Indian Gentleman) who helped me to find my watch which i misplaced in my room. I loved every minute of my stay at Capital grand and will surely recommend to my friends. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    114
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
81
158
48
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a lovely stay here room fresh clean and food great, staff was helpful kind, breakfast was massive everything you desire, sun beds plentiful relaxing pool area.
We visited Yas Island which is well worth a visit and the circuit what a atmosphere we also went visited the Hotel Yas Viceroy which was beautiful, it was very busy due to Robbie Williams staying there, we had free drinks and canopes , a little surprise for us.
Visited the Marina Mall at the Corniche another busy place, and walked down to Hilton Corniche had a meal and got discount as we were staying in the sister hotel.
We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: A Little Pricey But Worth the Extra for the Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hilton capital grand Abu Dhabi is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone had a smile for us right from the guy who took our luggage from the taxi, to Oleg at the front desk, to Jennelyne (very sharp and smart, always referring to us by name every time), Georges ( always smiling) at the restaurant, Charles (house keeping), Akeem (Security) were all very accommodation. We even got calls from executive floor asking about our stay and whether we needed anything. This hotel is more than worth it. We will surely and definitely come back. It was realy honours experience

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel, very polite staff, delicious food, close to the great mosque, tidy rooms, bus station is directly behind the hotel, the supermarket close by offers a lot of spices, the promenade is exciting, we would come back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear 11DT10,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you for your nice comment.

I am delighted that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I usually visit Abu Dhabi, it was my first time to stay in Hilton Capital Grand during my visit in April 2015, it was nice, clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend my friends to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operartions at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear ihssan1910,

Thank you for your recent posting. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team take great pride in their work and I will be sharing your kind gratitude with them.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel very soon when we will have the opportunity of looking after you once again.

With kind regards,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We've been in this hotel last October 2014 and my kids just love it. We chose this hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary because of the family friendly environment. The staff are very polite and approachable. My children loves the food and the swimming pool. It feels like we are in our own home.
Hilton capital grand is now a big part of our memorable experiences.
We are definitely coming back again and again....

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Lornzzz,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special day. It's our pleasure having you and we appreciate your wonderful commendation to the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us.

The entire team would be delighted to welcome you back.

Regards,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three days and had a great time. The staff were always willing to assist and always smiled!
Stayed on the executive level, which is great. Access to lounge and free bites and drinks during the day. The room was quite roomy and the bathroom huge with a huge tub!!

Went a few nights to the Noche lounge, they made some great mojitos and caipirinhas for only 12AED!!! Super cheap, since I live on South Beach, that's almost free for me!

All in all great stay and would stay here once again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ilove305,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time.

I am delighted that your stay was excellent and you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Address: Sheikh Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.