We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Chinese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Li Jiang

Li Jiang
Grand Canal, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 818 8282
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,618 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $50 - $70
Cuisines: Chinese, Noodle, Dim Sum, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A modern Southeast Asian restaurant with an open kitchen whets the appetite for all things spicy, authentic and Oriental. Meaning "beautiful river" in Chinese, Li Jiang reflects resort's location on the Grand Canal.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a dinner with my husband few days ago and actually, everything was perfect more than expected, food, service, everything went well, fore sure we gonna go back very soon, special mention to the chef for dim sum!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Can't really say anything bad about the place. The ambience was good. Service was very good. Food quality/freshness was good but lacking in taste. Average taste. Food arrived pretty quick.
I read the previous reviews and can say they have probably taken heed and improved in the service department.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food & Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had dinner last week; ordered 2 starters i.e. Soft Cell Crabs and Hot & Sour soup. Crabs were so so but soup was 3 out of 5. We had two main courses i.e. XO Scallops and Malaysian Laksa Noodles. Scallops scored 4 out of 5. Malaysian Laksa Noodles was disappointing, very salty and overpowering by curry powder.

Several of staff members we encountered seem to be keeping the distance or shy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food but service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent but the serivce was very slow. It took 20 min to get a soft drink and i had to ask three diffrent people and the rest was not full.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li Jiang also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Jiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li Jiang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.