We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Fish & Chips.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heroes Sports Bar

Heroes Sports Bar
Basement Level, Crowne Plaza Hotel | Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, Abu Dhabi P.O.Box 3541, United Arab Emirates
00971 26166101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 1,613 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: British, Bar, Bistro, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This legendary pub has 12 wide screens to satisfy every sports lover.Heroes gets all Sports such as EPL, IPL, F1, Tennis, Champions League, Europa League, Tour de France, Cricket, Boxing, Darts and many many more.Along with Abu Dhabi’s best Band, The International Playboys, we will keep you entertained long after the final whistle blows.Enjoy the Quiz on Monday night and once a month the best Comedy in the UAE, the Foster's Laughter Factory.Heroes’ kitchen serves up all the classic pub favourites and always in generous pub sized portions.Heroes offers the largest draught beer range in the U.A.E. with 20 products on tap.
Dover, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Try the Fish & Chips.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The best test of an eating establishment is how well it does the basics. Fish & Chips is very easy to do badly but very hard to do perfectly. Heroes' hamour & chips is the best deep-fried fish I have ever tasted, and I have been eating fish 'n chips on five continents for over 50 years. Next time I am in AD I shall return to make sure you are still getting it right. Compliments to the chef. Only minuses are the smoky atmosphere and the Arctic air conditioning. Normally I would deduct a point for each but the fish was so good I shall overlook it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTenius, Food and Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear PabloDover_England,

Wow what a testimony to our Hammour and Chips,

We love that you love it!
We also offer the Cream Dory and Chips, another nice fish from the Arabian Gulf.

See you next time (maybe try the home made Buffalo wings? or the Flintstones Beef Ribs?).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“For me, Good for Sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I always looked at it as a nightclub. January'13, I visited the place with my firend & we had some drinks & snacks, the Crab cake was a real great stuff. For late nighters, DJ's seems to be cheap, but capable of entertaining you

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTenius, Food and Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Vipin_Patil,

Great you love our Seafood, try the Best Buffalo Wings in town next time.
See you around

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchenwiler, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“sport is top.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

great beer offering and Food is great, though only saw the plates and did not try. The band is great, they call themselves Playboys, but there is also a Girl.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTenius, Food and Beverage Manager at Heroes Sports Bar, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for you rating!

We do offer the to date widest range of simultaneous sport (up to 12 at the same time) in Abu Dhabi.

See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heroes Sports Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Heroes Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heroes Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.