We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch sporting events.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana, Eastern Ring Road, Al Matar | Near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Ginger All Day Dining - Park Rotana)
+971 2 657 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 1,706 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sporting events.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was looking for somewhere to watch the Autumn International Rugby matches and our hotel was only to pleased to sugest this bar.

It has a good atmostphere and the layout of the bar and screen allows for multiple sports to be viewed at the same time.

Bar service was quick and friendly and the Bar food was really good.

Good night was had , shame about the rugby scores!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is elating to read that we have exceeded your expectations with our food and service. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our Cooper’s management team.

We hope the rugby results can be better, next time. :)

We look forward of welcoming you back to Cooper’s.

Yours Sincerely,
Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked coopers for a simple brunch, the food is usually pretty good but basic. The food was good but they were not filling up the empty containers very quickly. The service however was awful, we waited nearly half an hour to get the first drink, which should have contained alcohol, it was just diet cola. After this we asked for the alcohol to be served separately which they did but the measures were tiny. Last orders were taken over an hour before the brunch should have closed, then they took 40 minutes to serve them. Not the waiting staff or the bar mans fault, just not enough staff on. When you pay for an all inclusive free flowing drinks package that is what you should expect. The price has gone up so much so that I would now go to the superior venues with better food and more choice. Also very smokey!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and Cooper’s facilities. It was very disappointing for me to read that you have felt your experience with us was bad. Please rest assured this feedback will be shared with the Cooper's management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

Regarding the smoking issue, I assure you we are working on a better exhausting system for Cooper’s, so we can control better the environment.

We hope this experience doesn't deter us from welcoming you back to Cooper's in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best ladies night in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place has great offers for ladies during the week. The place was really busy for a Wednesday night. It was difficult to find a place to sit but one of the staff managed to get us a space outside in the terrace, We didn't mind as the weather was great :). The staff are really friendly and try to be fast with the service. I will be back :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for your nice comments about Cooper’s. It is elating to read that you’ve had a good experience with us.

I would like to inform you that, Wednesday is our ladies night at Cooper's and usually the best and busiest night of the week. For next time, our advice is to arrive a little earlier or to call in advance and book a table.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Your Sincerely,
Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good place to eat and socialise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have used this bar on several occasions. Good food, beverages and amosphere. Very hepful and friendly staff. Saurabh was particularly helpful, attentive and friendly.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is elating to read that we have exceeded your expectations with our food and service. Rest assured your personal feedback about Saurabh will be shared with Nithin, our Cooper's Bar Manager, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward of welcoming you back to Cooper’s!

Yours Sincerely,
Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere & service. The nearest you wil lget to a UK pub/bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I’ve visited this bar a couple of times now and spent an enjoyable evening or 2 here. Possibly the nearest thing to an English “pub” that I’ve found.

Reasonable prices, expect to pay around £5-6 a pint on the draught beers and always ask your server for the “specials” as they run deals regularly. In addition there is a DJ and the food is also rather reasonable and simple. Nice if you want something without the airs and graces of a restaurant.

During this visit I opted for a simple burger with fries. Burger was home which was of course, more than acceptable. Tasty and the bread bun was fresh.

Only downfall on this visit was that the place was rammed. It got steadily busier throughout the night and we couldn’t get a table. In addition, the nights DJ/Music was garbage – well just not to my taste. If your into that urban sh/ite then you will fit right in. Don’t forget to wear your jeans around your ar/se and a baseball cap with the purchase label still attached. Innit.

Extremely efficient and professional bar and food service with a relaxed and fun atmosphere
Worth a visit just to relax without worry or to simply get wasted.

I will Im sure, return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food & Beverage at Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Cooper’s, Park Rotana!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is elating to read that we have exceeded your expectations with our food and service. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with our Cooper’s management team.

We look forward of welcoming you back!

Yours Sincerely,
Ameya Sapre
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coopers Bar & Restaurant - Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.