We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi all the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Central

Sushi Central
Khaledyah Street, 7th, Abu Dhabi 48576, United Arab Emirates
600-52-0007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 1,618 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Barbecue, Sushi, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, Sushi Central brings you the ultimate health food. Our dishes are best served with a modern twist of fresh and exciting concepts. Order from our readily available menu and leave the rest to us. The Sushi Central team will promptly deliver your take out in a elegant and practical packaging that seals in the freshness and compliments the perfection.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sushi all the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was my first time to have sushi in this Japanese restaurant and I fine the ambiance intimate for friends get together. It is found along Khalidiya road in which from the main road you will see the use to be Sheraton Hotel and it is near First Gulf bank. The service was nice and Jessica who served us was attentive in our needs. They even have a tablet for some foods that they offer for you to see the actual appearance of the food. We ordered this 72 pcs of mixed maki and sushi combined, food taste were awesome. They also have this vegetable salad that tasted so fresh. For me the prices were affordable.

I believe the place is jam packed during Friday dinner.. Parking is a bit hard to find for when we went there it was so full. I still need to go back there to taste the other selections in their menu. I thought I can find saki but it was not available.

If your new in Abu Dhabi and you have the cravings for Japanese food, this would be the right place for you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Since I discovered Sushi Central I went plenty of times there and ordered as well. The delivery service is very good and I would say even one of the best. Even though it is nicer to stay at the restaurant. The sushi is amazing, Edamame and Yaki Udon Noodles are amazing, I never ate such a nice sauce a part from the best italian tomato sauce :) The staff is very friendly and attentive, they recognize you always and remember even the things you like or don't like which is very very professional and you don't find it a lot in the city.
You will not find the hotel very easy because it's location is a bit hidden. But it is a must to go once you are in Abu Dhabi. Service and food are excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUDHABI UAE
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Japanese restaurant in a not so good location (for parking) of Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This restaurant is in an area of Abu Dhabi with restrictions on parking after 9PM- hence you will find it difficult to park your car and have a sit in dinner. The menu is extensive and the food quality is good. The quantity is on the low side for the prices. Do not miss their Gyozas (steamed dumplings)- really yummy. The service is not obtrusive and the waitresses are helpful. Overall a good choice for a Japanese dinner outside the hotels- the only complaint is regarding the parking and quantity /price ratio. Expect to spend about 250-300dhs for 4.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Sushi, great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Really good, fresh and creative Sushi and Gyoza for a fair price! A must try! Service is very nice! Loved the atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best sushi we had so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very good sushi, California and yakitori! Nice service and quick! Clean & pleasant venue. only 155aed for 2 people... We recommend 100%! Go for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Central also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Sushi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.