We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sultan Bin Zayed the First Street (Al Muroor Road) | PO Box 52799, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New Year Eve's Package
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Our first impression of the Hotel was very good as our check in was handled so well by an Indonesian and Filipino staff ( excuse me for not remembering their names ) they were very friendly and responded to all our inquiries and even explained more about the rate package. Our room was very nice and clean and made us feel that they are really a 5star hotel. Staff at the Spa are all very friendly, one staff named "New" was superbly amazing. Staff in Urban Legend for Breakfast were all attentive and good.
It could have been all good except for the receptionist named Kier...He was alone in the desk when we approached him, he was on the phone quiet long ( this is understandable but he could have at least acknowledged me ) he continued talking and I was waiting, then when he finished the phone conversation, he didn't look at me but directly spoke to his colleague ( and I asked him "are you free to talk to me now? " he has ruined my good impression of the hotel for one short second, which is not fair for the real good attentive staff you have.
Thank you.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Marilen,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi & for your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the services provided by our team in the Urban Kitchen Restaurant & in our Spa. However, please do accept my sincere apologies for the lack of attention from our Front Office colleague. This has been addressed already so that it does not happen again.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    46
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
34
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have really liked my stay at this Hotel, Impeccable service, Value to money and most importantly as I always say people make Hotels the staff plays a major role and I was impressed with their service - Thank you Dusit Thani.

Room Tip: spacious rooms/comfy beds and a feeling of warmth which value adds with useful ameneties
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Naveed,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

We are very glad to be of service to you and shall continually strive to make each of your visit a pleasurable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

the hotel was better than i could of hoped for ... the staff were very helpful the food was of
the very best quality .. the place was kept very clean ... would stay there again there was a
supermarket in the hotel complex which made it very easy to get water and little snacks for the room there were also a few different restaurants to try out and they were all very good

Room Tip: rooms that face rearward have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Ms. Sarina,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

We greatly appreciate that you found our hotel to be the very best in Abu Dhabi and we shall strive to continually meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have stayed at the Dusit Thani several times as our family live nearby.
The hotel has only been open for about 9 months, so all decoration and furnishings are still in excellent condition. The rooms are all spacious.
We have always found the staff to be friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard, but, as some other guests have noted, they are occasionally cleaned and the towels replaced quite late in the day.
The thai restaurant is superb, and definitely worth a visit. We have eaten at the Urban Kitchen buffet once, and all the food was well-presented and tasty.
We always ask for a room on a high floor as you get the best views, either towards the city or towards the mangroves and the Grand Mosque.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Ms. Julie,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities & have found that our staff friendly, helpful & polite. We have taken note on your feedback regarding the housekeeping service. Our team has been informed accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice, clean and friendly place. I think the higher your room the better view you will get. the Location is so easy and fast to reach it's kinda middle of the city but little bit far form the traffic which give you a comfy sleep away from the noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Ali S,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be convenient, comfortable & a friendly place.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

had a very good experience here- hotel was being built last time I was in so nice to see the finished product. Rooms were elegant and well laid out although still too dark for my liking- could use more overhead light. And more power outlets at the desk for work related electronics but the bathroom is roomy and lovely with a very large rainfall shower and separate bath-loads of amenities. Bed was large and comfortable. service was generally excellent and attentive. Location is good for what I call mid-city- not down by the corniche but not all the way out of town or by the airport or located away from anything else like the Anatara. The area is muroor and very close to restaurants, shops and a mall.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms for the view and to avoid lobby noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear TheWorld2013,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us.

Your concerns has been raised with the entire team and we shall look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Location, new beautiful hotel, rooms are spacious and modern, breakfast and dinner buffet are just great. Excellent service. Nothing more to say. Excellent value. 30 minutes driving from Airport. 20 minutes driving from the heart of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Marwan,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

We really appreciate your positive feedback & are pleased to note that you found our service to be excellent & our buffets great.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Address: Sultan Bin Zayed the First Street (Al Muroor Road) | PO Box 52799, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.