We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maryah Island | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very luxury hotel
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms so clean with a great decoration.
very high technology in the rooms using I pad to control the lights, TV and room service.
location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We highly appreciate your great review on Rosewood Abu Dhabi.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    37
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
68
18
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the luxuries hotels in Abu Dhabi where you could smell roses every where. I have enjoyed my stay at the hotel specially the automation control part. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who want to relax there and handle their business at a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Adnan,

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see again very soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Rosewood very much. It is a modern hotel developed beautifully in a great location in Abu Dhabi - excellent for the business traveller.

From the door staff, reception, room service and restaurant, this multi-national staff was extremely pleasant, courteous and professional.

The room I stayed in was very comfortable with a great desk to work from and an equally nice view. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. I couldn't ask for more. It had all the mod cons but not in an OTT way.

For me the nicest touch was one morning when I was rushing for work I decided to stop by breakfast to grab some fruit. When the staff realised I was rushing they organised a take-away box of breakfast for me - a nice touch and a great way to start the day.

I look forward to staying at the Rosewood again on my next visit to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear GHBusiness Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We highly appreciate your detailed comments in our features and services!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in a near future.

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visit Rosewood London a lot and when we were traveling to Abu Dhabi we decided to stay with Rosewood Abu Dhabi. The welcome was wonderful, it was like we had been here before, they made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much, the staff are amazing and can not do enough for you, but know when to leave you in peace. It was Ramadan when we visited so all the restaurants were not open, however we did not feel we were missing out on anything, if anything it was great to join in with Iftar with the most amazing selection of food. Our suite overlooked the water and had everything you could need including Apple TV, Nespresso and Roja Dove amenities. We certainly will be back and look forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for sharing the love, we shared your comments with our associates and we are happy to see you enjoyed the room and its amenities.
We hope to see again very soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is a very nice one, Location is great next to the city & shopping Area. Also near Cleveland hospital. Food is great, and service is very good. Just they charge for the internet & wifi at the rooms. I recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Khalid,

Thank you very much for the high recommendation!
We are currently working on the Wi-Fi and internet offer for our guests a better solution.
Hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the moment I arrived I felt special. I was greeted by name and felt at home straight away. The personal butler is a treat (never had that before!) The whole hotel was so welcoming and friendly. The staff are obviously happy and that carries down to their patrons. Cannot say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Liz,

It is an honor to be considered your home, thank you!
We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi in a very near future.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June, 2014 during business trip. I saw and tried many hotels in the city, but this one is the best. Service, style, room, view, food everything was perfect! Cannot find any disadvantages.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Love the review! Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back at Rosewood Abu Dhabi in the near future!

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Maryah Island | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.