We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sowwah Square, Al Maryah Island, Abu Dhabi 00000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Placed in a very close to come wonderful scenario (at the moment almost all the surroundings are under construction) the Rosewood is already a masterpiece of the Abu Dhabi hospitality. Comfortable spaces, modern and accessorized rooms, and a particular care for every detail made my experience really unforgettable. High quality of food, services and extreme kindness and helpfulness of all the staff complete the opera.
Just a little weakness points: wi-fi connection is not free in the rooms, but I think it should be in a such business oriented hospitality structure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, General Manager at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am very proud to read your comments. You have covered all the good things that guest can say to compliment the hotel. We will continue to strive more to provide exceptional service to our guest.
I also appreciate your effort in giving us valuable feedback particularly the wi-fi connection in the guest rooms. I will look into it. Rest assured that we will come up with the best competitive resolution.

We look forward welcoming you back to your new found home in Abu Dhabi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    29
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
35
9
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I recently visited the new Rosewood property on Al Maryah Island while on a weekend getaway in Abu Dhabi. We had heard from friends about their amazing wine cellar and as wine snobs, we had to try it for ourselves. On the way to the hotel, we got in a cab from our hotel thinking the driver would know the Rosewood- unfortunately the gentleman had no idea where he was going and after 25 minutes of driving in circles we got out and went into a different cab. We finally reached the Rosewood and were escorted down the winding stairs into La Cava where we were met by the head sommelier. My girlfriend and I had a truly memorable experience pairing several different wines with tapas while the sommeilier helpfully pointed out what we should be looking for from a flavor perspective. It is a shame we were unable to have dinner there after as we had another reservation, but the other outlets looked impressive. Big kudos to the sommelier- we were blown away by his knowledge/ experience and would suggest anyone who really appriciates wine to go experience La Cava (we will be back soon). Unfortunately on the way out it took another 25 minutes to get a cab and we were late for our dinner resi (this is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. I understand it is a new property, but the Guest Services really needs to step up to the product and F&B in the hotel as it changed our experience). Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, General Manager at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive and lasting impression on you during your visit with us. Providing personalized attention to our guests is the first priority in our service culture!. We shared your kind comments with Isael, our head sommelier and very much appreciated your recognition. He is definitely the perfect host for La Cava!

Thanks also for sharing your taxi experience. Al Maryah Island is getting busier every day, also with the recent opening of the highly anticipated Galleria shopping, and taxis in the city are becoming more familiar with our hotel. We also added some great directional signs which will definitely help.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you at our property, and thanks again for your great comments on La Cava!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Rosewood Hotel is a welcome addition to Abu Dhabi. It is centrally located to downtown Abu Dhabi (3 minutes away) and is about 10 minutes to Saadiyat island (especially if you love golf). There's nothing better than a brand new hotel and the Rosewood is only a few months old. Nice pool deck and great gym facility. The hotel offers a great variety of restaurants (we ate at Sambusek) with amazing views of downtown Abu Dhabi city from the restaurant patio's. But what stood out was the friendliness, professionalism and courteousness of the staff. They went out of their way to make us feel right at home and taken cared off. So Kudos to the management team for ensuring they have on their staff - individuals with the right personality and eagerness to please their hotel guests. There's nothing like walking into a hotel and feeling right at home. It made for a lasting impression on our first visit to the Rosewood experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, General Manager at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so happy to learn that we made a lasting impression on your first visit at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Your compliments have been shared with the Team and they were very grateful that you loved their passion and professionalism.

Thanks also for recognizing the variety of restaurants particularly Sambusek. Food & Beverage and Culinary team are happy that you enjoyed the service and cuisine!

With growing guest’s expectations and from the excellent feedback that we have been receiving, we are continually motivated to striving even more to WOW our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to your new-found “home” in Abu Dhabi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have just returned from a 2 nights stay in this brand new masterpiece of the Rosewood collection .
The staff , amaizingly professional dedicated and friendly , my room, luxurious and confortable , at the seventh floor the view is breath taking, the artwork and the amenities, remarkable , the fitness center , stunning with its open view on the bay, LOVED Aqua restaurant and its succulent selection , seabass is to die, all the food in this hotel is exceptional , I had gorgeous berries ordered at 5 am and delivered presto rapido with a large smile from room service erick . the location the surroundings, Rosewood Abu Dhabi is a Must Stay there when planning a trip in the region
This hotel has it all and certainly more , thanks alot and congrats to Jungmi kate, Hiromi Heika Anas Erick Nick Ivy Jay , you made my stay one to remember , really it is way above and beyond expectations.
I recommend smooth driving with Emirates transportaion , ask for driver Danny . let him you drive to Grand Mosque
which is a wonder.
The Spa is not yet open but I had a peep ... I must return and try the Sense Spa
A bientot,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, General Manager at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so happy to learn that we made a lasting impression during your stay with us. Thanks also for recognizing our staff, and Chef Harris at Aqua was particularly happy that you enjoyed his cuisine!
With growing guests expectations and from the excellent feedback that we have been receiving, we are continually motivated to striving even more to WOW our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi. I am sure that you will love our Sense Spa soon.

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A fantastic new property with excellent F&B options. Highly recommend AQUA for a delicious business lunch with excellent food! Had the seabass and it was delicious.. The selection of the antipasti was great and so as the Rosewood Chocolate cake!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Angie,

We would like to thank you for posting such rewarding and encouraging comments! Your compliments have been shared with our Food & Beverage Service & Culinary Team and they were very grateful that you loved the quality and food selection in Aqua.

We also enjoy starting the day on an appetizing note from our guests!

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Address: Sowwah Square, Al Maryah Island, Abu Dhabi 00000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.