We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, very expensive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's

Scott's
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Corniche Street, Opposite Emirates Palace | Ras Al Akhdar Area, Abu Dhabi 111929, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 811 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 1,615 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Scott’s is not just any seafood restaurant - it's the seafood restaurant - of London. For the first time in its 160 year history, Scott's is opening in a new location in the heart of Abu Dhabi. Offering the finest oysters, fish and crustacean, as well as seasonal game, meat and vegetarian dishes, the decor of this rare and exquisite escape is as dramatic as its location over water.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very good, very expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

While we very much enjoyed our meal, the setting was superb, and the service was excellent, we just felt a little queasy spending so much cash on it. I guess that's the Middle East for you....!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Scott's, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your dinner experience in Scott's! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the dishes, the setting as well as the service.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    11
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner for two”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The setting is really nice. However, the greeting was not. There was no one around to welcome us. The outside seating area is lovely. The food not aas food as we had expected but still pretty good. Will probably try a few other Abu Dhabi restaurants before going back to this one.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Scott's, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had in our restaurant as this is definitely not our usual standard. We are pleased however that you enjoyed the outside seating area and the food.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
1,208 helpful votes 1,208 helpful votes
“Very Good food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Lovely location down by the sea. Just a short walk from the rear of the hotel. You have a choice of dining inside or out on the deck. Inside looked great but there was no one in there so ate outside but the restaurant was very quiet.
Had the seafood cocktail which was very nice indeed had a good mayonnaise and texture to it. Followed by the line caught sea bass which was perfectly cooked. Finished with the chocolate bomb sweet which was fun and very tasty. Good service nice choice of wines. Had a premier cru Chablis which was around £70 Overall reasonable value for the meal.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Scott's, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us! We are thrilled that you had a great dinner experience in Scott’s.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The building is spectacular and the food is very good. This somewhat empty restaurant was a hit was us and everything was well prepared and delicious. Fresh wonderful seafood and and incredible setting make this a hit in Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Scott's, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Scott's, we are delighted to see that we provided you with an great dinner experience. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed the food and the setting. Your kind words are greatly appreciated!

With warm regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Just as we had hoped - excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at the London restaurant on many occasions and so we had hoped that the name would transfer well to Abu Dhabi. The restaurant is light and modern in design with a mix of classic Art Deco feel to the decor. The menu has a large selection of seafood as you would expect and the quality of the food was superb. As with most restaurants in Abu Dhabi you will not leave hungry as the portions are large and the desserts are wonderful! Best to sit inside when there is a breeze as the wind can whip up outside and there were a few windswept diners relocated inside.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Scott's, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your compliments following your experience in Scott's. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your dinner as the atmosphere in the restaurant.

With warm regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Scott's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.