We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Li Beirut

Li Beirut
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Corniche Street, Opposite Emirates Palace | Ras Al Akhdar Area, Abu Dhabi 111929, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 811 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,621 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This exquisitely designed Lebanese restaurant serves both traditional and contemporary Lebanese cuisine with European hints, offset by captivating views of the sea. Li Beirut offers the classics with ingredients symphonically combined in a menu of Middle-Eastern delicacies. Our Chef’s selection also includes a composition of reinvented dishes, with both Lebanese and European taste elements harmonized with the finesse of a maestro. End your dining experience on a sweet note with a variety of desserts including Honey Fudge and Umm Ali amongst many favourites.
Ballymena
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a wonderful meal at Li Beirut. I was worried after reading so many great reviews that I would be disappointed but am glad to say it exceeded my expectations.
We chose to sit outside which was very nice overlooking the pool and the beach.
From the very start the service was excellent. Firstly you are brought some fresh pitta and dips and freshly baked loaf. We had also ordered starters and we really had to restrain ourselves as it was all so nice, but we wanted to save some room for our mains! We both went for the chefs signature rack of lamb and it really was fantastic. We shared the signature honey fudge dessert and again I understand why it is a signature dish!! The service was great and the staff also brought out a birthday cake for me which was a really nice touch and end to the meal. (Plus it tasted so good!!).
I would have no hesitation in recommending Li Beirut!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. We are truly happy to have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed Li Beirut so much!
It is great to know that you praise our service, and our colleagues are thrilled to hear about your comments.
We’re happy you had a memorable birthday!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    38
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I love Lebanese food and had heard of Li Beirut from some colleagues. It was truly excellent. Food was delicious. Some of the best Lebanese in Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with RoundMenu.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for the positive comment. We are happy you loved Li Beirut!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

certainly not a bad restaurant and they are trying.
the restaurant is located in one of the most stunning hotels in abu dhabi, the jumeirah. the visit alone is impressive. however, the food was rather boring. everything was a bit bland, nothing special. compared to the prices they charge, we found it among the more disappointing place we visited. not something we deeply regret, but certainly not a place we would visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the setting of the restaurant. The beauty of food is its variety, so if you don’t like Lebanese food there are other cuisines that might please you more.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely place for both traditional Lebanese food and some with a modern twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a lovely place with wonderful service and great food. We very much enjoyed all of it for lunch one day during our stay in Abu Dhabi: the upscale but very comfortable setting, the view, the warm and delightful service, as well as the delicious Lebanese food, both traditional and some with a modern twist. A great place in Abu Dhabi City.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this positive review and are happy to know of the great experience you had at Li Beirut.

Warm regards from Abu Dhabi,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was the first time we had properly had lebanese food other than humous from the supermarket. It was tasty but we can't really compare it.

I will say that the previous night we had a similar meal in an indian restaurant for half the price and the meat was much tastier. The humous was delicious, but it was good everywhere.

The view if you sit outside is lovely and the service was fantastic. We got arabic bread fresh from the oven topped up everytime the basket emptied.

I'm not sure if this deserves to be as highly rated as it is due to the price.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Li Beirut. We are certainly very glad to hear that you enjoyed the service, food, and views from the terrace.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li Beirut also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.