We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a special occassion.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Li Beirut

Li Beirut
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Corniche Street, Opposite Emirates Palace | Ras Al Akhdar Area, Abu Dhabi 111929, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 811 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,621 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This exquisitely designed Lebanese restaurant serves both traditional and contemporary Lebanese cuisine with European hints, offset by captivating views of the sea. Li Beirut offers the classics with ingredients symphonically combined in a menu of Middle-Eastern delicacies. Our Chef’s selection also includes a composition of reinvented dishes, with both Lebanese and European taste elements harmonized with the finesse of a maestro. End your dining experience on a sweet note with a variety of desserts including Honey Fudge and Umm Ali amongst many favourites.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occassion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a night here celebrating my husbands birthday. The food was good, the ambience lovely & the service outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for these kind words! We are pleased that we have added to your husband's birthday celebration and that you enjoyed a great evening. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    38
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“No negatives whatsoever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Get an outside table to look out over the pool area and bright lights of Abu Dhabi and prepare to get treated like Royalty.
Wonderful cuisine here, supreme service too and somewhere you cannot fail to have a quality evening.
Seafood mixed grill........wow.
The Syrian chef came out afterwards to speak with us also.

Really, this resturant is hard to beat.
Go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments! Chef Jouni was thrilled that you have enjoyed his food so much and he is truly looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Great view good, service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I recently had dinner here with some colleagues.
The food was outstanding . Had the typical hot and cold mezzah for starter and the mix grill for my entree accompanied by some tasty Lebanese wine.
We sat outside and enjoyed the view and relatively cool weather.
There was pleasant live music inside for a bit.

The only knocks on the place was that it was way too much food especially the appetizer. The waiter should have warned us.
My friend's sea bass filet had a couple of bones too.

Can't wait to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Li Beirut! We are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and we do apologize for any inconvenience as we want to provide excellency in every aspect. However, we would still like to thank you for rating us as excellent. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An exquisite experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

From the moment the receptionist led us into the restaurant, we knew that we were in for a special experience. Although the interior is inviting, secluded and atmospheric, we decided to sit outside on the terrace overlooking both the pool and the night-time skyline of Abu Dhabi beyond.
Attentive and knowledgeable staff provided excellent service throughout the evening, offering us a menu rich in choices from Lebanese cuisine. The quality and presentation of the food was excellent, with the chef himself arriving at the table to add truffle to my wife's main course (and subsequently returning to enquire about her enjoyment of his speciality dish).
This is a very special dining experience...if you are in Abu Dhabi make a reservation and go - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Li Beirut. Chef Jouni was pleased that you enjoyed his signature dish! We are all looking forward to delighting you again next time.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese Food...Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lovely restaurant in an elegant setting. We chose an outdoor table on the terrace overlooking the pool and ctiyscape beyond. The service was immediate and attentive and offered the best Lebanese food I have ever had. It was also one of my best restaurant experiences ever. The closest comparison I can think of is Mounir in the hills above Beirut and that was just a shadow of this experirence. The starters were particularly wonderful. While the names of the dishes were familiar, the flavor intensity was unmatched and unique. I think you will be pleased with anything you select; we were. Bring your wallet; it is not cheap.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for these compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience at Li Beirut and that we could delight you with the flavours of Lebanon.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li Beirut also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.