We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Li Beirut

Li Beirut
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Corniche Street, Opposite Emirates Palace | Ras Al Akhdar Area, Abu Dhabi 111929, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 811 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,583 restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: This exquisitely designed Lebanese restaurant serves both traditional and contemporary Lebanese cuisine with European hints, offset by captivating views of the sea. Li Beirut offers the classics with ingredients symphonically combined in a menu of Middle-Eastern delicacies. Our Chef’s selection also includes a composition of reinvented dishes, with both Lebanese and European taste elements harmonized with the finesse of a maestro. End your dining experience on a sweet note with a variety of desserts including Honey Fudge and Umm Ali amongst many favourites.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The dining experience at Li Beirut is simply amazing! The only thing I can't understand is why they aren't busier. This must be one of the best kept secrets in Abu Dhabi. Last time I dined there we ate on the terrace. We enjoyed a mix of traditional Lebanese and more modern takes, favourites being kibbeh with fois gras and scallops with moghrabieh. The traditional is delicious and their fatuoush is life changing. The service was great too. Anyone who hasn't eaten there yet is missing out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the magnanimous review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience in Li Beirut and have shared your compliments with both the culinary and service teams- everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

Many thanks for your recommendation. I, along with the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    124
    27
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fujairah, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I enjoyed there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

During my short stay in Jumairah Al-Ettihad hotel - Abu Dhabi, I enjoyed in Li beirut Rest, especially when I took my dinner in a very lovely night and pleasant atmosphere. It was very romantic and uxurious. They have very nice and beatuful staff. Interestingly, no smoking. I may advice any attendees to go there, he will enjoy

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for your great review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience in Li Beirut and it is my pleasure to share your compliments with the culinary and service teams; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

We do not allow smoking in the restaurant in accordance with the law of Abu Dhabi however patrons can smoke in the bar area or on the terrace.

Thank you for your recommendation; we all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A scrumptious experience that flips one's taste buds head over heals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Li Beirut's charming ambience, hospitable staff, breathtaking view, calming music and most importantly scrumptious food make it one of the best restaurants in town! As its name suggests, a bite would take you straight away to Lebanon's magical atmosphere.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review about Li Beirut. It is my pleasure to share your compliments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very interesting and original food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Honestly i like Lebanese food even if it's not my first choice but this restaurant really has something new and interesting. It's a pity that the noise of the works outside ruins the atmosphere of the location but service and food are at the top. Quite expensive but with quality!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is my pleasure to share your kind comments with the culinary and service teams. My apologies for the inconvenience because of noise, nearby construction affects all establishments in this part of Abu Dhabi and we are all hopeful that it would be completed soon.

It was a pleasure looking after you; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Super Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wonderfull diner, Romantic Place, Excellent Staff, An unforgettable experience, Best Kebbe i ever had.
Decor is very very nice and luxurious. The life music is beautifull and not disturbing. No shisha and no popular atmosphere like usual in Libanese restaurant Its chic and class.
First time i see waiters wearing gloves to set the tablels what class.Libanese Nouvel Cuisine.
Price is very good and afordable. Thumb UP UP UP

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the lovely review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us and have conveyed your compliments to the culinary and service teams; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li Beirut also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.