We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food - Never disappointing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Angelique

Brasserie Angelique
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Corniche Street | Ras Al Akhdar Area, Abu Dhabi 111929, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 811 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,621 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Brasserie Angelique is a classic brasserie with a wide selection of beverages and home-style a la carte French brasserie cuisine, in a chic French inspired setting. Our chef is passionate about food that inspires amusing conversation and joyful company. Complimented by the brasserie's elegant yet welcoming interiors, dining here would have a jubilant effect both on your mood and palate.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food - Never disappointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Once again had a memorable night and felt I needed to review it as I said I would last time. Food was stunning and service was of the highest quality without the usual Abu Dhabi habit of being interfering (like asking questions as soon as you have a mouth full of food) so well done on the management for ensuring the staff are so well trained. We were a party of six, and sure it is not a cheap eat, but the atmosphere, decor and staff ensure an enjoyable evening out be it as a romantic dinner or catch up with friends.

The pork belly was one of my high lights (so hard to get a good one in the UAE) but scallops, deserts, fish, steak tartare ... Ok everything we ate on the menu was great so there is definitely something for everyone. Wine list was extensive and the sommelier was a great help too.

If you are looking for somewhere to just have a drink the bar area would not disappoint as beautiful and the cocktails delicious.

Definitely one of my top three favourite restaurants in Abu Dhabi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fabulous review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your dining experience as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

Your message has been shared with culinary and service team who were so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    41
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing meal at the restaurant. The service was excellent, attentive, but not obstrusive. The quality of the food among the best I have eaten anywhere. I highly recommend the place, an experience you will not regret. Will definitely be going back. And for once, you dont feel like you are in Abu Dhabi! You are in a fine dining restaurant in Paris.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an approving review, it’s truly appreciated. Your message has been shared internally with the Brasserie Angelique team where they were just thrilled.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fine but relaxed French evening in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Was not a big fan of French cuisine till today. This elegant brasserie changed my mind. The deco was exquisite, personally loved the china and cutlery - so elegant! Consistency in the design throughout the restaurant. Staff were friendly, well trained, knowledgable and naturally confident! And the price is not exorbitant at all! I love how it was fine dining but relaxed! And I could sense this throughtout the restaurant with tables of large groups sharing good laughter. Even the staff were relaxed and jovial. Bravo on striking that balance Brasserie Angelique.

There were 4 of us and from the time we walked in the door, we were addressed by name :) the menu was tantalising; makes you want to order everything! About 16 items for starters and 20 mains! We all had a 3-course meal and each item was deliciously special and visually appealing!

To start, I had the poached lobster that came with many different flavours and textures - grilled mango, sundried tomatoes, gnocchi and asparagus - wow! It was so good ... I preffered it to the wagyu steak I had for main course. There's about 5 sauces to choose from and about 12 sides, you are spoilt for choice. The black pepper sauce was nice, but would have preffered more. Chose the latte creme brulee for dessert which was nice, but my husband's souffle was to die for! Would really recommend that to everyone. The wine list is massive!

Definitely going back, and this time I will try the salmon, or dover sole or sea bream or the atlantic lobster! Can't wait to have this French nite in Abu Dhabi again.

Big thanks to the Restaurant Manager Nicolas Caupain, the F&B Manager Loic Thomas and the rest of the crew.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fabulous review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your dining experience as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Brasserie Angelique Restaurant that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

Your message has been shared internally with the team especially Nicolas and Loic where they were just exhilarated .

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants we have ever dined in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This magnificent restaurant at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi was probably the best restaurant we have visited anywhere in the world - and we have certainly tried our fair share. The night we visited was the first night of their new menu and they asked us for our feedback. Being European we arrived around 7.30 pm, which is very early for the locals to eat. The restaurant oozed ambience, good looks and unequaled service. We could not fault the food and the finale of the chocolate souffle with hot chocolate sauce poured into the hot souffle, certainly finished off a magnificent event. You could not fault anything in the restaurant or the service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Brasserie Angelique.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised assistance by the culinary and service team was both enjoyable and memorable.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kravare
1 review
“dinner - večeře”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Prožili jsme zde s manželem velmi hezký večer ve společnosti steaku, jehněčího a nejlepší lanýžové bramborové kaše na světě. Zážitek to byl excelentní, šéf restaurace byl okouzlující. Doporučujeme.
We spent here a very nice evening with my husband in the company of steak, lamb and the best truffle mashed potatoes in the world. The experience was excellent, the head of the restaurant was charming. I recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalized assistance by the culinary and service team was both positive and memorable.
On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us at Brasserie Angelique very soon.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Angelique also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Brasserie Angelique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Angelique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.