We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The small corner of Thailand in A.D.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass – Mushrif Mall

Lemongrass – Mushrif Mall
Mushrif Mall | 3rd Level, Near Sparkys, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 650 0205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #395 of 1,622 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lemongrass Thai Restaurant offers a blend of Thai taste senses - spicy, tangy, sweet and sour, accentuated with traditional spices, treated in a contemporary ambiance. Offering traditional Thai cuisine in a modern aesthetical environment was the reasoning behind the conceptualization and successful launch of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant in Dubai. Fresh earthy tones and energizing hues have been combined with natural materials to create a warm and welcoming feel, thereby replacing rustic interiors and gold commonly associated with Thailand. Lemongrass the only Thai restaurant in Dubai that does not artificially enhance any of their dishes by adding Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The small corner of Thailand in A.D.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Change the place! Not the foodcourt in the MAll! Do it like Dubai Lemongrass, in front of the Mall with the outdoor seating as well! It could be even better than it's now!
The food is really very good, we are usually ordering the same-red sniper (2 options but always steamed!), sticky rice, tiger prawns, vegetables and traditional sweets and we are always very satisfied.The cozy, friendly atmosphere, warm coloures and some details like the wooden furniture, wooden floor, Thai row silk everywhere, lamps and statues etc. make the place kind of ethnic! (Thai ethnic).
Like 2 go there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unexpected and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What do you get when a pilot and a flight attendant partner to open a business together? The one and only LEMONGRASS! The food was excellent and in line with the very best of Thai cuisine. The service was a little slow considering the restaurant was relatively quiet. Overall, a great choice!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent, will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had an entertainer coupon and have been looking for "my thai" place in Abu Dhabi. Lemongrass did not dissapoint. The service was quick and attentive. We just ordered to main dishes- the massaman beef curry (plus white rice) and pad thai with shrimp. It was superb. I've never seen the egg wrapped around the pad thai noodles, it was very interesting and tasty. The curry was also yummy. The beef was so soft and just melted in your mouth. The portion size of the white rice was small, but the main courses were very well sized. We didnt finish everything and took the rest home and I'm excited about finishing it off tonight! haha

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Tried this place for the first time last week on a weekend lunchtime. Within 30 minutes of sitting down the place was full, so expectations were high. Starters were good and quantity very good value, same with the main courses, and ended up with too much to eat!

Main courses were OK, if a little too rich. Mussaman curry was far too 'gloppy' and sweet compared to what I have had in Thailand however, and was a put-off. Starters were good though if not exceptional.

Service patchy and sometimes a little too eager - taking plates away before food was finished isn't appreciated. But apart from that the place was busy and they coped well.

Would go back for a casual lunch, but order less next time. Prices average for a sit down mall restaurant, and was good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“All i want is good Pineapple Chicken!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was a regular in Thai LemonGrass Dubai, even the one in Battuta Mall (Lemograss express) made the best THAI Pineapple Chicken in Dubai, one of my favorites diners.

Came to the one in Abu Dhabi, yes nice ambience, dim light, good service. Menu was 20DHS more expensive than the one in Dubai, fair enough maybe higher rents in Abu Dhabi. I ordered my fav, Pineapple chicken with steam rice, satai and thai shrimp fries. And all i got was fried bread crumbs!

The "chicken" in the pineapple chicken was pretty much non-existant, the bread crumbs covering the chicken pieces were hard, barely any chicken in them and small in size, the portion was also minimal compared to what i used to get in their Dubai establishment. There was also alot of "junk" veg thrown around to compensate for the lack of chicken...Rice wasn't freshly steamed, didn't like it at all and paid a higher bill than what i used to pay in Dubai. Well no thanks!

LemonGrass Abu Dhabi, you have a long way to go, or maybe there is no hope, i'll give you another chance in a few months and try again :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass – Mushrif Mall also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Lemongrass – Mushrif Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass – Mushrif Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.