We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Italian expereince” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bocca

Bocca
Corniche Road | Hilton Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 681 1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,620 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Enjoy a taste of Italy with views overlooking the bustling Corniche. Bocca offers all the Italian classics from Italian oven cooked pizzas to signature homemade spaghetti with fresh Canadian lobster. Be sure to leave room for Bocca's famous tiramisu.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian expereince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Deserved winner of Best Italian restaurant in Abu Dhabi 2013 according to Timeout Magazine. From the moment you walk in and are shown to your seat, you feel you are in a restaurant where people know what they are doing and they do it well. The service industry is still growing in Abu Dhabi, but this place has it nailed. Service is quick and efficient with the timing between courses perfect. The manager is fantastic and takes a genuine interest in her guests. I think this, along with the menu options (one page menu but ample choices), great wine list and super support staff makes it a great restaurant to visit. While I found the veal ravioli a bit salty and lacking in sprightly appearance and presentation (because mushroom sauce does not lend itself to a pretty presentation in terms of colour) , the tagliolini which my wife had was fabulous. Dessert, well of course the tiramisu. Excellent. Bocca is ideal for families with children who are well behaved and can appreciate a quiet evening but also couples who want to have a romantic evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Bocca, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for the wonderful review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in Bocca ,I have shared your compliments with the entire team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Warm Regards

Simona Fianchini

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    25
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner,last week!! Great location,superb foods and the service was outstanding!Marco the Italian man they look after us the felt us like at home,and I and my guest we was very happy!he choose for us all from the wine till the dessert!
We coming back soon
Thanks to Marco and well done Bocca

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Bocca, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for the wonderful review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in Bocca and have shared your compliments with the entire team; everyone and specially Marco is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards

Simona Fianchini
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Italian food in Middle East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

It 'a very good Italian restaurant located in the grounds of the Hilton Corniche in Abu Dhabi. The food is great and you can enjoy Italian cuisine made ​​with care, with a great wine list. The place has been renovated, but it is still a bit cold in decor and lights. One flaw, which in my opinion is a must remedy, is the lack of tablecloths or placemats on the tables where you eat. I am not able to give a feeling of hygiene. For the rest it's all very good and efficient with polite and prepared to serve. I will be back tomorrow night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Bocca, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for the wonderful and sincere review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in Bocca and have shared your compliments with the entire team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Hilton Abu Dhabi team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards

Simona Fianchini
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had a great dinner at Bocca a Friday evening. It is on the second floor in the Hilton Corniche Road. If you do not know it is there it is not that easy to find. The place is nicely decorated, but something was missing to get the full cozy feeling. Service is great and a couple of the wait staff was Italian. We tried the pizza and the risotto and both were great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Manager at Bocca, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Greetings from Hilton Abu Dhabi and thank you for the wonderful review

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience in Bocca .
I'm so pleased that my team made your experience a pleasant one with good food and attentive service ,I've shared your compliments with the entire team.
Everyone are very happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated


Simona Fianchini
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolo ve
2 reviews
“Dinner at Bocca's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I higly reccomed to everyone and I'm very disappointed to people that write negative comments about the food .Bocca is the best Italian restaurant in Abu Dhabi

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocca also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.