We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Mall

Marina Mall
Near Marina Mall Tower, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
(+971 2) 681 2310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 34 Shopping in Abu Dhabi
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Upscale Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This mall is in a great location nearbthe Corniche and Emirates Palace Hotel. It has a lot of pretty high priced stores so beware. It is very nice, clean, and a nice way to spend an afternoon. The cinema only had few choices though. We ate at one of the asian restaurants and the food was very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    226
    132
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just another shopping mall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

With a 24 hour stopover in Abu Dhabi, you would be better off relaxing by the hotel pool looking at your photos of other places with history, culture and interesting things to do, as Abu Dhabi is simply not one of those places. Abu Dhabi was dull, overpriced and unfriendly. Marina Mall epitomizes the sterility and unfriendliness of this place. You can't actually enjoy the views from the tower unless you pay for overpriced and poor quality food and beverages. Give this place a big miss and enjoy better value and friendlier service virtually anywhere else in the world!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Walking distance to From our Hotel on the Corniche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were staying at the Hilton on the Corniche and could see this shopping centre in the distance. It is within walking distance but as it was 45 degrees while we were in Abu Dhabi was caught a cab 10 minute drive in traffic.

As wew were ther on a Sunday shops didn't open until 10am. Well maintained mall not too big and clean toilet facilites. Air-con was great as it was so hot. Centre piece of the shopping centre is the fountain. It puts on a show and light change colours. It has a rotating tower with great views but it is only accessible by visiting the restaurant. As we had just had morning tea we didn't check it out. Would be good if you could see the view without visiting the restaurant.

Wide variety of shops from high-end to a supermarket (Carrefour). Lot of cafes and restaurants. We tried a lovely coffee shop near the fountain (picture of my slice included)

Well worth a visit when in Abu Dhabi

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is one beautiful mall, well kept, great shops, lots to do. One tip: across towards the Heritage Village, you will find Al Asalah, a nice place to eat by the Laguna.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Immaculately Clean, Good Size”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been here a handful of times. This is one of the cleanest and well kept mall's I have ever seen in my life. As an American I think I am thrown off a bit as many malls in the states aren't as architecturally innovative or clean. They just don't invest as much into their shopping centers as they do in the United Arab Emirates (with a few exceptions). Overall the mall is a healthy size however many of the stores are luxury item boutiques ( Rolex, Armani, Tag, Ferrari, Porsche, IWC, Louis Vuitton, you get the idea.) Not a big deal if you like window shopping or if you have a boatload of money to blow but just something to be aware of. The basement of the mall has a general store with everyday prices as well as some great coffee shops on the upper levels. Try the coffee shop on the top of the sky view tower. Delicious coffee, even better view. If this was helpful please let me know and thank you.Great travels, Dante R.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Mall also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Marina Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.