We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good meat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vertical Wine Bar

Vertical Wine Bar
Cristal Salam Hotel | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 659 7710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #400 of 1,621 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very, very good meat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice touch: you get to choose your dish from an I-pad, with pictures you can zoom into. On offer are all kinds of different steaks (sirloin, striploin, T-bone and more) and you can even choose if you want US angus or australian beef. I had Australian beef one evening and lamb chops the other one. Both times the meat was cooked to perfection. There's live music, a bit too loud for my liking, but the rest of the audience enjoyed it a lot. Good service. They have Happy Hour too. Great place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at Vertical Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Vertical thanks you for your support, Hope to see you back soon,

Regards,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Modern lively Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Decided to head back to our hotel bar at end of evening and pleasantly surprised to find an extremely lively venue awaiting us.The bar is double vaulted and had a good aura. There was a band playing to an attentive audience. We order steak, which was cooked perfectly and very reasonably priced. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable end to our evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at Vertical Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your support, hope to see you back soon, Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Very nice Restraurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotels offers very nice custom made indian food. Chef Faisal and Abhishek is doing nice job. Keeping up...Thanks..Snehal Patel

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at Vertical Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Vertical Bar thanks you for your support and we hope to see you back soon,

Regards,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Party Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had my wifes birthday party in Vertical what a memorable experience the staff made her night the most enjoyable ever from decorating the venue to food and friendly service.

The staff are the best in Abu Dhabi and the food is some of the best I have tried anywhere in the world.

Thank you to everyone for making the evening one to remember, we flew family in from Scotland and they could not believe the warmth of the staff and the delicious food prepared by Head Chef Faraz who came in on his day off to ensure all went well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at Vertical Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your support, hope to see you back soon, Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Ridiculous rule, It's summer!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lovely place have been a few times, won't be going again! It's summer, 100 degrees, humid so who goes out in long trousers or jeans in this weather, no one I know. We where told we had to sit outside because my husband had shorts on, past the knee shorts, smart with loafers, no flip flops. We would love to sit outside if you could breathe, how about you get some mist fans if you insist on this silly rule in heat. Place was empty, no surprise there, and your turning customers away? Then we where told if we came back at 6PM we could go inside with shorts on.......errrrm shouldn't that be the other way round. We left and went elsewhere, there are plenty of other bars in Abu Dhabi, I'm glad I'm not staying at the hotel, imagine being on vacation and being told to put a pair of trousers on so you could have a drink. We have been to this bar in the last couple of months, my husband had shorts on, we where not asked to sit outside, so why change it as it gets hotter.
You need signs up warning people, fans outside or close for the summer in the daytime. Absolutley ridiculous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Manager at Vertical Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi there Sir, I am sorry for your bad experience but I hope we can meet next time so i can have a chat with you. Regards, Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertical Wine Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Vertical Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vertical Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.