We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Hilton Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From AED 349
Ranked #24 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hilton Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

excellent hotel with outstanding customer service. staff like raja in the executive lounge make you feel welcome and the girls on the reception desk will assist with any of you business requirements. The beach is clean and there are always staff to help with the towels and umbrellas

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear William H

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to know that you were taken care of and that we were able to assist you with your requirements, Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members, with special mention of Raja. Your positive comments will be passed on to them and they are more than glad to know their effort is appreciated. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    644
    387
    98
    31
    12
See reviews for
241
385
98
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have been to this hotel a few times, but not for a number of years and I was impressed with the refurbishment that had taken place.

We had a standard room, it was small but it was clean and adequate for our needs, and to be honest how much time do you spend in your room. Nevertheless the beds were comfortable and sheets changed each day. They had a desk area if you wanted to use a laptop and a flat screen tv with a selection of channels. The bathroom was standard and the room had a safe.

We had booked and paid for half board and we were not disappointed, the breakfast was really good with a nice selection of fruit, breads, cereals etc, as well as a selection of hot items and about 5 or 6 canisters of different fruit juice.

In the evening they had a buffet and each night there was a different theme, so you were never bored with the food on offer. I have to say the standard of food was outstanding, it was fresh, tasty and was replaced on a regular basis. They had a great choice of starters, soup and wide selection for main courses.

The puddings were outstanding, with a massive choice. All the puddings were light and very tasty and I found myself saving room each night for a one or two of them.

However, the most impressive thing about the restaurant was the service. The manager of the restaurant, a tall guy ( did not catch his name) was highly visible and made every guest feel welcome as they entered. As a result of his excellent leadership his staff could not do enough for you, glasses topped up without asking, plates cleared away promptly and they took time to interact with the guests. In particular there was a gentleman called Janark or something similar ( I think he was Nepalese), he never stopped smiling and always made the guests feel at ease and could not do enough for you, what was key was the consistency in how he approached his guests, he was the same with everyone there.

Working in the hospitality industry myself I am always looking not only the service, but how it is delivered and how the employees interact with the customer. I was really impressed here and I am sure most of the employees in the buffet restaurant could secure a job in one of the higher standard hotels in Abu Dhabi, If I was recruiting these are exactly the type of people I would want working for me.

As usual the beach club is great, two swimming pools with a huge selection of very comfortable sun beds, as well as a small beach, also full of sunbeds. They have an excellent gym with good equipment and a nice sauna, steam and Jacuzzi to unwind later in the day. The sauna/steam is single sex but the jaccuzzi is mixed.

The only criticism I could place at the hotel would be the internet, it was very very expensive for connection in the room. It was 80 Dhm plus 10% tax and 6% tourist tax and it was very hit or miss. It wouldn't be so bad if the connection was reliable and fast, it was sadly was not, it dropped on a regular basis and at times I thought I had gone back in time and was using dial up.

In this day in age, I would only expect to pay this premium for internet for super fast speed. Many hotels these days provide you with a basic connection free with the choice to upgrade in terms of speed for a fee. With so many of us depending on the internet for work etc this is not longer a luxury but a basic requirement and I would encourage the management to review the service they offer their guests here. I would however point out that connection to the internet in the lobby and beach club is free.

Overall I would say that the hotel is lovely, is a really nice place to stay with excellent customer service and I am sure I will return in the next year as it is perfect for a short break.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Dezso1969

Thank you very much for your detailed and honest feedback. We value every review we receive specially coming from a guest who is also from a hospitality industry like yourself. Thank you for emphasizing the quality of services provided by our team members, which is passed on to them. They make us proud because they never fail to deliver our brand promise – to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected.

Although we are happy to learn about your positive experience, we regret to know that the quality of internet service did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that your comment has been discussed with the Head of Department and we are looking at the possibilities.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi and it is always our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ras al khaimha, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

.i was really very comfortable, i feel i was in my home even it was short,but i like always to spend my weekend and holidays in hilton, in the end just i want say spicial thanks to mr YASEN and IA in front office for helpfull. thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Mina Ayad N

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn that you had an amazing stay and for considering us your home away from home. Your feedback about Yasen and Ia has been shared with them and they are grateful for your appreciative comment.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Your Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Hilton in Abu Dhabi is very good, staff and very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very cleanand tidy as are the rooms. The breakfast are great good, plenty of choice and even for veggies. The dinners have a very good choice on the menu, service is quick but your are not rushed and in the buffet resturant there is a great choice. The swimming pools, hot tub and private beach is very good. Plenty of sun bed and towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Margaret N

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the foods served in our restaurants. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the services rendered by our team members, which I have shared to them immediately. We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

We are committed to provide all our guests the highest level of service and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I am a long-stay guest so very familiar with all facilities, staff and outlets.
All staff members are outstanding, especially those in the executive lounge. Friendliness, service, and comfort are the goal of the entire staff.
Although all are excellent I vote for Elsa in the executive lounge as the best of the best.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ralph R

We are honored to have you as guest and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are grateful of your positive comment about the services rendered by our team members. Your personal appreciation to Elsa has been shared to her and entire Executive Lounge team. It is indeed our goal to ensure every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. That is our brand promise.

We would like you to know that we value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had wonderful three night stay.
Enjoyed the evening visits to the club lounge.
Dreb, or lounge host, was very efficient and fun to chat with.
He helped make our stay memorable.
Dreb was always available and very helpful.

Room Tip: Club level is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear traveltime18

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you had an excellent stay and that Dreb was able to contribute to your memorable stay. He is glad to learn that his hard work is being appreciated. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future during your future travel to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was spacious (even with extra bed) and clean. The seaside area (beach, pool) was fabulous. Good selection of restaurants (breakfast was amazing). The staff was friendly and helpful. We would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Sylvaine R

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and our services were acceptable to you. Thank you for your positive comment about your room accommodation, the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, and the foods served in our restaurant. Our team members are happy to learn of your appreciative comment which makes their effort worthwhile.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Road | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 Star property recently awarded the internationally recognised Blue Flag accolade for its private 350 meter beach also boasts 2 outdoor pools, a kid's pool, a charming spa, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a health club. Home to five of the Capital's best dining experiences Hilton Abu Dhabi offers Italian dining at Bocca, International flavours at Vasco's , authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki and soulful Jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Guest rooms are air conditioned and include satellite TV, a seated area, a work desk, a mini bar and tea & coffee making facilities. Those booking an executive room will also have access to our executive lounge which provides an exclusive check in desk, complimentary in room internet access, breakfast and refreshments. Ideally located on the bustling Corniche Road, Hilton Abu Dhabi offers guests a relaxing experience with panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf whilst being central located and allowing the opportunity to explore the Capital city. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre. Marina Mall is just 1 mile from the hotel. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and free on-site private parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.