We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be 5 star for service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi 5946, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Should be 5 star for service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have reviewed the hotel every month I have stayed here to update fellow trip advisors on the hotel.

As always I can't fault the service and highly recommend. I had the opportunity to stay in the 5 star Al Ain Rotana and expected the same high level of service. Unfortunately not, the stay highlighted to me the exceptional level of service I have got used to at Al Maha.

So if you want exceptional service, stay at the Al Maha.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Tim,

We truly appreciate your recommendations and positive reviews on our services and facilities. Thank you for the continuous support and patronage towards Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have been staying at the hotel for extended periods with work since September last year.
All staff are extremely helpful with a genuine focus on customer service. It does make a difference to be called by my name from the minute the taxi drops me off from the airport on arrival to the minute I leave.
The location is excellent with extensive dining options within a few minutes walk from curries for 30 AED to South East Asian for 200 AED via the usual fast food outlets!
I would warmly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Andrew,

We always look forward to provide you with an unforgettable experience in Al Maha Arjaan!

Your positive feedback will surely motivate our team to continuously provide excellent service for our guests. Rest assured, we will share your comments with the team as recognition of their genuine customer service and lasting impression during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your positive review and we look forward to welcome you again in Al Maha Arjaan! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is suitable for long stay and short vacation as well.

It is located near to the commercial center and various shops are available are around the hotel.

The breakfast is great and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your positive review on our facilities and services. We will definitely share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcome you again in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Best Regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stay here a lot and I am never disappointed. The service is great and I am always made welcome. This is my second home and the staff make it really feel like home! I am well known at the hotel now and always receive a warm welcome by name. Every day at least one member of staff says hello to me personally and asks how I am. This isn't just a script, the staff truly mean it and know my name.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Tim,

We truly appreciate your compliments and positive comments. Please always remember it is our team's privilege to be of service to you and your guests whenever you stay in Al Maha Arjaan, your second home in Abu Dhabi!

Best Regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great Service,,,,,,double thumbs up...
Firstly.......I stayed exactly a year ago with my Family,, My husband and son.....at the same place and a year later...........being greeted by Solomon at the Concierge " WELCOME BACK" was just the start of a good stay.......

the hospitality showed by the staff is just PERFECT........
.SHERIYAR of ROOM SERVICE.....was SPOT ON Again...!!!!
the lovely House Keeping Lady.........very apt.........(sorry i forgot your name).
nice and pleasant stay...
the best part about this was the Pool...i truly enjoyed it........even my son.......
the breakfast was lovely.........nice selection for buffet..........
i havent had a chance to use the spa....but im sure it will be great too...
great location....all the stores are at walking distance.......everythin is about 10- 15 mins....
this Hotel has my vote........and for sure if i visit again....its goin to be ARJAAN ROTANA for me....
im looking forward to try your sister hotels in Dubai in December.....

thank you once again.........

Room Tip: Never Disappoint.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Gizelle,

We always look forward to provide you and your family with an unforgettable experience in Al Maha Arjaan!

Your positive feedback and compliments are truly rewarding and will definitely motivate our team to continuously provide the best quality of service for our guests. Rest assured, we will share your comments with the team and recognize our colleagues: Solomon from Conceirge and Shahariar from F&B Room Service for their great service and for leaving a lasting impression during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in Al Maha Arjaan! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay here a lot and I am never disappointed. The location is great with lots of places around. The service is great and I am always made welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. I will be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Tim,

Once again, thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Al Maha Arjaan's services and facilities.

Your comments will be shared with our colleagues and rest assured, we will strive to maintain your every stay memorable and comfortable.

We always look forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I took a room with a small kitchen. They have 1 restaurant for breakfast. Food is good and room service was average. Location is in the middle of the centre a busy district in Abu dhabi and around the property lots of free standing restaurants "mainly fast food".

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review on our services, facilities and excellent location. We definitely look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi

Also Known As:
Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi Hotel
Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi 5946, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in the main business district and the heart of Abu Dhabi. Experience luxury in each one of 288 rooms including 68 classic suites and 72 deluxe suites which provide business travellers with exclusive privileges. Wireless high speed internet connection in all rooms, suites and throughout the hotel. The elegantly appointed studios offer all the modern day conveniences making it ideally suited for both the business and leisure visitor. Al Maha has an All Day Dining Restaurant offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Al Maha has an outdoor Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Suitable for both business short and long term travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.