We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khalidiya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Khalidiya Hotel to your Saves list
Khalidiya Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zayed the First Street | P.O. Box 6727, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 116 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 25 nights, when I relocated to Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers free wi-fi service and overall I had a good experience. Sheraton brand was associated with the hotel during my stay. The service and comforts are good for the money you pay. The breakfast is good and the lunch and dinner buffets are also reasonably good. The hotel is also centrally located and has a mall stone throw away and corniche is just a 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: choose higher floor and sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
25
10
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed three nights before going to Bali and was received very kindly. The room was roomy and clean. Free WiFi was provided. Breakfast room was good. The staff were very helpful. We were not flying until two in the morning but we're allowed a late check out which was free of charge.
The bar was very cosy and the food good.
The location was excellent. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

me and my colleagues stayed at this hotel many times and there were long duration unfortunately.And every time we stay here we face some other new problem.Like for example today I was checking my laundry that I've received from the hotel and I found out that my expensive dress was totally ruined and another expensive t-shirt also.My dad's comfortable shoes are missing and he will never get them back.and when we reached our room a lot of things weren't functioning.The service is bad overall.The food is not clean.I was harassed by guests many times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

hi all,

i stayed in this hotel in NOV 2013 with my best friend....we were very very happy. i see many people say that its hard to get a taxi? it was not hard at all, we never waited once for a taxi.

the hotel is very clean and neat and rooms are wonderful- we had a sea view and was delighted to look at out our window everyday.

Staff was friendly and helpful- check in went so quick i was amazed-even though we arrived so much earlier than check in- my room was ready.

its also so easy, lots of shops and food places in the same road...and with a 2 AED bus you can go to marina mall in 5-10 min.

Also very close to main bus station 5min away where you can even take a bus to ferrari world for only 4 AED....

This hotel is definitely a very good hotel- i will come back any day!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel is ideal for business travellers as it's convenient for getting around. But as pointed out by many, taxis are very difficult especially in rush hours and the hotel staff are not at all helpful in this regard. Check-in is on a different floor and it’s a bit confusing when you land up at about 2 a.m and there is no one to guide you.

Rooms are average size, well maintained with dark corridors and don’t have a sea view. Furnishings and amenities lack the luxury that comes along with a five star grade. There is only one restaurant with a wide choice from Arabic, Continental, Indian and Chinese dishes. Complimentary breakfast was good. The Pub is noisy, smoky and crowded too. Staff seemed to be simply doing their job. At any place in the hotel, they didn’t seem to be warm and friendly.

Overall, location wise this is ideal for business travellers. Otherwise, there are definitely better hotels in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel. Good for a business trip. Hard to get a taxi.
Though it is a sea view, but the window is so small to get a good view.
Staff are very co-operative. Excellent Wi-Fi. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Go for corner rooms. I luv the omelette here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have been to hotels far better than this one in Abu Dhabi, i didn't like the staff, i had a late flight and i asked them to check out late, around 5 PM, then at @ 5 sharp the room service was opening my room and i got 2 calls to remind me of the check out as i was planing to stay forever, breakfast was good location was good also, over all it's a good hotel for business trips

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Hotel

Address: Zayed the First Street | P.O. Box 6727, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi is a luxury hotel located in the heart of the Abu Dhabi the capital where luxury and style are mixed with traditional values of hospitality and respect. The hotel has close proximity to the "Corniche" which is one of the main attractions of the capital as well as close to the main business districts and the famous shopping malls such as Abu Dhabi Mall, AlKhalidiyah Mall which makes it a perfect venue for leisure and business travellers. After going through a major renovation, this luxurious boutique hotel welcomes the travellers with home away from home feeling. Our 284 guest rooms with state of the art technology, wireless Internet in a cozy and chic furniture will ensure that you will have the real Sheraton experience with us. Other facilities and features which include a rooftop swimming pool, fitness center is a great option to re-energize and rebuild your body during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khalidiya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.