We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at this hotel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zayed the First Street, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 121 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't stay at this hotel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

me and my colleagues stayed at this hotel many times and there were long duration unfortunately.And every time we stay here we face some other new problem.Like for example today I was checking my laundry that I've received from the hotel and I found out that my expensive dress was totally ruined and another expensive t-shirt also.My dad's comfortable shoes are missing and he will never get them back.and when we reached our room a lot of things weren't functioning.The service is bad overall.The food is not clean.I was harassed by guests many times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    74
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
27
41
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

hi all,

i stayed in this hotel in NOV 2013 with my best friend....we were very very happy. i see many people say that its hard to get a taxi? it was not hard at all, we never waited once for a taxi.

the hotel is very clean and neat and rooms are wonderful- we had a sea view and was delighted to look at out our window everyday.

Staff was friendly and helpful- check in went so quick i was amazed-even though we arrived so much earlier than check in- my room was ready.

its also so easy, lots of shops and food places in the same road...and with a 2 AED bus you can go to marina mall in 5-10 min.

Also very close to main bus station 5min away where you can even take a bus to ferrari world for only 4 AED....

This hotel is definitely a very good hotel- i will come back any day!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel is ideal for business travellers as it's convenient for getting around. But as pointed out by many, taxis are very difficult especially in rush hours and the hotel staff are not at all helpful in this regard. Check-in is on a different floor and it’s a bit confusing when you land up at about 2 a.m and there is no one to guide you.

Rooms are average size, well maintained with dark corridors and don’t have a sea view. Furnishings and amenities lack the luxury that comes along with a five star grade. There is only one restaurant with a wide choice from Arabic, Continental, Indian and Chinese dishes. Complimentary breakfast was good. The Pub is noisy, smoky and crowded too. Staff seemed to be simply doing their job. At any place in the hotel, they didn’t seem to be warm and friendly.

Overall, location wise this is ideal for business travellers. Otherwise, there are definitely better hotels in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel. Good for a business trip. Hard to get a taxi.
Though it is a sea view, but the window is so small to get a good view.
Staff are very co-operative. Excellent Wi-Fi. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Go for corner rooms. I luv the omelette here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have been to hotels far better than this one in Abu Dhabi, i didn't like the staff, i had a late flight and i asked them to check out late, around 5 PM, then at @ 5 sharp the room service was opening my room and i got 2 calls to remind me of the check out as i was planing to stay forever, breakfast was good location was good also, over all it's a good hotel for business trips

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldives
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

i stayed at Sheraton Khalidiya hotel, Abu Dhabi on 23rd Nov during my business trip, i found its convenient location and easy access to most of my meeting venues... i was in a deluxe beach view room and it was a specious room, good linen, basic amenities, free Wi Fi for 3 devices.. but they need to replace the mini bar and keep it filled if they want some mini bar sales... mini fridge was full of corrosion... also there were few discolored and stained tiles in the wash room which looked like not cleaned properly...

however overall its an average experience,, i managed to get a room very last min (on the same day) for a very good rate when everywhere is full, so no complaints... they even offered me a late check out till 4 PM with no fuzz, which i mostly appreciate..

Also the breakfast needs some more items :) :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Khalidya for 4 nights. I liked the location of the hotel. Walking distance to the beach and Khalidya Mall. Marina mall or the Emirates Palace is a short distance by cab. The rooms are big and the bed comfy. There is free WIFI and it's working well. The buffet b'fast was ok, nothing special. The dining room is half smoking and the other half is not smoking. Pool was nice on the top of the hotel, but there is a smeell of fried food. It is really hard to get a cab during the peak hours. I would say this hotel is average, need some update and renovation, but still a good value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#81 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.4 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 121 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2.5 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Address: Zayed the First Street, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi is a luxury hotel located in the heart of the Abu Dhabi the capital where luxury and style are mixed with traditional values of hospitality and respect. The hotel has close proximity to the "Corniche" which is one of the main attractions of the capital as well as close to the main business districts and the famous shopping malls such as Abu Dhabi Mall, AlKhalidiyah Mall which makes it a perfect venue for leisure and business travellers. After going through a major renovation, this luxurious boutique hotel welcomes the travellers with home away from home feeling. Our 284 guest rooms with state of the art technology, wireless Internet in a cozy and chic furniture will ensure that you will have the real Sheraton experience with us. Other facilities and features which include a rooftop swimming pool, fitness center is a great option to re-energize and rebuild your body during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.