We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a safe choice in abu dhabi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“a safe choice in abu dhabi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed here for 4 nights recently and really enjoyed the experience
hotel is a little worn around the edges but never affected the quality of my stay
hotel is in a good central location minutes walk from the corniche
room was comfortable and well appointed...bed was very very comfortable
wi fi was free in the room and a decent speed
didnt have the d=breakfast...they offered me a decent deal on check in to include it but im not a brekkie person
hotel has a great bar attached "the tavern"...had a few good nights our here with fellow travellers and a large ex-pat community
happy hour was from 12 noon - 8pm and a pint was about £3.50...
great pub band too...think they were called "rain"
staff were friendly and courteous throughout
overall my experience at the sheraton was really enjoyable and relaxing and i would certainly recommend it if you were visiting abu dhabi or stopping over

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and managed to make good use of the available facilities.

I have shared your kind comments to our team of associates with a special note to the Tavern team where you enjoyed several evenings.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    271
    88
    33
    13
See reviews for
166
229
75
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I fully recommend Sheraton as a hotel.
Very polite service, convenient room, great location.
Only minus is the shower where the floor is too flat for water to go down the drain.
The environmental attitude also was very pleasing for us.
Sorry! No feedback for breakfast. We are not breakfast people.
But pool service & lunch & drinks were great.

Room Tip: Sorry! No feedback for breakfast. Room comfortable with great view and privacy. Some noisy people a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of our hotel.

I was very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found our service to be of good standards.

I appreciate your comments about the way we try to be as environmental friendly as possible, this is a strong focus from our overall company, Starwood Hotels & Resort Worldwide and each hotel is very driven towards being as green as can be.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Recently I posted a review for the El Sombrero resteraunt in Sheraton and mentioned new years eve. I thought this special night warented it's own review. We ( my little girl 12) and I where sold the idea of new years eve by the wonderful staff in the El Sombrero. Lili, Brian, Peau and Rolain. So tickets where purchased at a good price I might add for that evenings extravaganza.
We were greated and seated with the same warmth and friendlyness we had previously experienced even taking into account the additional business of the resteraunt. The tables where embellished with every party piece you could imagine and the evening began.
The food again was amazing with myself having what I must say was one of the best rib eye steaks I have ever had... and I have had a few,as my waistline can prove.!! The band again played along even taking requests as the staff worked their magic making a fuss of every guest to ensure a god time was had. Especially my little girl who a day or so later was to turn 12, giving her a special party hat as they themselves where dressed as cow boys and girls... The staff on this evening where also joined by a new manager who to be totaly honest was a little overwealmed by the events of the evening but luckily clearly guided by the experience of the team there. To be honest I never really got to even know her name and I like to know.
After dinner we went outside to another live band and bubbly to see the new year in which was fantastic even though we saw no fireworks. The hotel looked AMAZING. With my little girl even saying she felt she was on a movie set in Hollywood. Which was where we spent a previous new years in LA. The staff again very polite and attentive bringing drinks and ensuring we had a fabulous time. After a while we returned to our table in El Sombrero to find a birthday cake for my little girl and serenaded by the staff and band as she blew out her candle. What a perfect finish to a perfect night. Thank you Sheraton. As we left I ask Casey my little girl what she had wished for as she blew out her candlethe answer came back " To be here again next year Daddy".... need I say any more. ..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear LL Jones,

Many thanks for your kind review of our “New Year’s Eve” party.

I was looking forward to read your feedback after your last review of our Mexican Restaurant and I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us.

The B-Lounge countdown event was indeed very enjoyable and we received many praises from our customers for the organization and the nice atmosphere.

Tala is our new Mexican restaurant manager and I am sure she would be pleased to meet with you during a future visit of El Sombrero, as would I.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel has good location. It is close to corniche. When I compare this hotel with others in Abu Dhabi, its advantages are superb breakfast and its beach. Its disadvantage the smaller rooms, but it is ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Etem H,

Thank you for sharing the comments on your recent experience with us on tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read that you found our facilities to your liking and that were impressed by our “Sheraton Breakfast Experience”.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to plan a future visit as it would be my pleasure to personally ensure of your comfort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a club room with city view on the 7th floor which had access to the lounge most of the day and also a happy hour in the evenings.

Overall the service at the hotel was exceptional and they did there utmost to help their guests, when arriving the manager wanted to speak to us and welcome us to the hotel, when I visited the gym a personal trainer welcomed himself and offered to help at no charge from what I could gather, even when attending the pool the staff were always holding doors open and making conversation. These little touches made the stay very pleasant.

The breakfast was fabulous and we liked the idea of being able to get free drinks from the lounge although I don't see why they can't make the drinks free at the pool area too for club residents. The food in the lounge was not great and for some odd reason they served breakfast until 2pm and the sandwiches were not out until 2.30.

Compared to the size of the hotel the facilities were great, you had access to a free gym which was surprisingly big with good equipment, tennis courts and other sports, sauna, jacuzzi, and 2 heated pools one for children, there were also water sports for a small additional fee.

We only stayed here for 4 nights, and would have loved to stay here for longer. The room was a bit cramped but the bathroom was fantastic.

Tip: my friends for a similar price stayed at the Jemierah Etihad towers at the same time as us for a similar price for half board. If you can't get a good deal there then I would highly recommend this hotel. However the Etihad towers in many ways was better than the 7* Burj Al Arab.


Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay on tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our associates to be welcoming and very attentive.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future and I remain at your disposal to handle all arrangements personally

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in Sheraton for two weeks with family and two children, over Christmas and New Year.
The hotel was quite worn out and the normal club and other rooms really small compared to most hotels in the area. As we had two kids with us we got the chance to move up to a sweet which was spacious and had a good view, partly covered with a construction work with a building just opposite. Anyhow the building work did not disturbe us at all. The royal sweets were the only rooms with something you could call a terrace and I was happy to see them when we moved in, but to our suprise all the doors to the terrace were locked "for safety reasons" they told us. Still there were proper railings, just like in the rooms lower where you could open the doors. The manager said that as the terrace goes around the whole floor they cannot let guests go to the terrrace. I have, however, stayed in many hotels where guests share the terrace and we have never had a problem with that. So if you wish to have some fresh air do not choose these sweets. The beds were very good and comfortable, which at least for me is a very important for a good night sleep. The rooms at the 8th floor were also very quiet during the nights. My daughter and her husband stayed at the 6th floor and they were quite often disturbed by noices from the corridoor by nights. But that, ofcourse you have to blame the other quests, not the hotel.

The sweets were clean, and well taken care of during our stay every day. A bit worn out but OK.

The Club lounches did not offer much. Not worth the extras you pay for them.

The pool area was good and the beach was nice. Not a real long sandy beach where you can walk as it was kind of in the middle of the city but the water was clean and nice to swim. Warm enough for us who come from Finland.

We visited all the restaurants and all of them were good. The New Years evening at the Farmount restaurant even excellent.

The best part of this hotel was the staff though. Wherever we were we got friendly smiles and good service. The staff really made our stay enjoyable. So thank you for all of you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mrs. Marritta,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our leisure facilities and restaurants to your liking.

I was especially pleased about your comments on our associates as they truly are the heart and soul of the hotel and you may rest assured that I have shared your comments with them.

The reasons for the terraces of the 8th floor, which is the last floor of the building, not to be available to our guests is purely due to safety issues and while we would love to have them accessible, we have been advised against it.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of a future visit and I would like to remain at your disposal to handle all arrangements personally and ensure of your comfort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was not too excited about the hotel in the beginning. Found it hard to find out where the pub and restaurants of the hotel were located. And nobody seemed to be able to tell me more about things to do around. Felt a little lost. As for a woman alone, there could be more help to make al these things easier. But as I stayed for a few days I started to feel comfortable and noticed all the good care. As for breakfast I loved the blueberry smoothie and I found it remarkable that there was even Mortadella (pork meat) available! I think it is a typical hotel to feel at ease with a family. For a single traveller I would rather go somewhere near the Emirates Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor, such firsthand feedback is very valuable to us and we always such comments to improve on our service offering.

We should have given you upon arrival a map of the hotel where all our restaurants and bars are clearly indicated and I will look at why this was omitted.

I am happy that you nonetheless enjoyed your stay with us and found our associates to be helpful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Address: Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.