We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Need to improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a frequent visitor at this hotel. As always, the hotel and the room is good.Excellent breakfast spread. But they need improvement in some sectors. Housekeeping service was extremely slow. I had to wait 30 mins to get a dental kit. Reception staff have to be trained more as they are very slow in their work.I booked the room for 3 days, they gave me a key card which was valid only for a day. I had to keep going at the desk to charge the card. Overall, it was a great experience at the hotel. A highly recommended hotel at a good location.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by our Housekeeping and front office teams, and rest assure that your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and our Director of Front Office for immediate investigation and action.

The team and i look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    364
    98
    51
    29
See reviews for
250
399
107
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and clean along with the fantastic professional team make my stay remembering
Starting from the doorman passing by yasser from Front office and the dury manager Mrs. Mechlyen and the waiter in all day dining not remember his name i believe he is Indian all of them are very nice and helpful
Even the girl who is selling the Xmas items Sandra is very nice

Keep it up.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, today
Dear Khaled,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team

We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited for the famed Friday Brunch with family and friends and it was an outstanding experience. Service was superb but only matched the quality of the food. We opted for the 'with alcohol' option so the glasses were kept full. The restaurant was split into different foods from a variety of countries and it would have been possible to sample them all if greedy enough.
Superb day..

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent visit to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

The team and i look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Continuous excellent service by the staff at this hotel. Great location and facilities. Anna on the 18th floor ensures a pleasant stay. Rotana Rewards program has great opportunity to improve if you could have certificates for spa services.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Your feedback regarding the certificates for spa services.has been shared with our management team for further discussions

The team and i look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just stayed 3 nights with kids. Camille (guest relation manager) provided us room on 19th floor with fabulous view and also made our wedding anniversary very special by putting cake, flowers & fresh fruits. Thank you very much Camille. The abu dhabi mall is just next to the hotel which makes shopping, kids play & food vrry easy
From check-in to check-out everything is first class
just 1 thing they should provide free wifi

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on tripadvisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

The team and i look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay...it has nice facilities, Trader Vic's and a brew house, a private beach and the Abu Dahbi Mall next door. They also upgraded my room without asking. I had an excellent weekend and will stay there when I return.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, today
Dear Brett,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff.

The team and i look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service, calm and relaxing, variety of food and beverages. I would like to thank the staff for their kindness, hospitality and excellent service, in particular, I would like to thank Lukmanto, Hasantha, Christina, MJ and the supervisors Serge and Lamei' who always receive me graciously and they make sure that all my needs are attended to.

Keep up the good job and which you more and more success and prosperity.

BR
Ahmed S.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Beach Rotana

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.