We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a beach hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
lancashire, uk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not a beach hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights en route home from Australia to break up the journey. It is quite a luxurious Hotel with very good service which is par for the course of a 5 star hotel , however the name is a bit misleading . The only beach is man made ,a stretch of 100 metres of sand next to the hotel gardens ! The pool nearby is lovely , we were supposedly upgraded to a balcony room with a view , but unless you class a multi storey hospital next to a few building sites with tower cranes as a view then I think we were a bit misled . The food is excellent , both the breakfast buffet and dinner and the staff very attentive , shame about the location .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    704
    327
    82
    49
    22
See reviews for
209
347
97
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel, great buffet breakfasts, very friendly staff whom couldn't do more to make you have a good enjoyable stay. The only set back is the building work ongoing around the hotel, it's loud and it starts early however the hotel can't do much about this, it's Abu Dhabi and it's expanding..... around the hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a very late review - we stayed here in June 2013 and can thoroughly recommend the Beach Rotana Hotel. We stayed for three nights and even though Abu Dhabi is very hot at that time of year the amenities in the hotel mean that you can stay out of the heat if you want to. It is connected to a large shopping mall so you don't need to go outside if you don't want to - but that would be a mistake as you would be missing a fantastic experience. The rooms are beautiful and the staff members are all very friendly and speak very good English - they even had a birthday cake delivered to our room for my husband's 70th birthday - obviously they must have arranged this when they saw his date of birth on his passport. We did venture out of the hotel - on the "Hop on Hop off" bus and also they one (1) hour boat trip - which were both fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We went here as part of our honeymoon. We had booked a suite in the Club level which was gorgeous. Our room included access to the VIP lounge and boy, the luxury!
Daily breakfast buffet daily afternoon tea incl scones sandwiches and little cakes (whichever ere different every day) and evening canapés followed by 'happy hour'. This was far more civilised than it sounds- it meant that all alcoholic beverages were free (non-alcoholic beverages are free throughout the day).

The hotel also has a fantastic pool and lounging area with plenty of shade should you wish. There's tennis, wellness centre and more. Highly recommended if you wanted to pamper yourself!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good rooms, location and very helpful staff. Only two drawbacks, the AC in the room only seemed to be on or off, no matter what temperature I set it to it just kept on getting cooler and cooler. The internet access is very very expensive at 90 AED a day I assume they think companies usually pay and you don't even get free WiFi in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your point raised regarding Air-conditioning has been shared with the concerned department head for follow up.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My first Rotana experience was not great and not bad at the same time. Excellent location, near malls and coffee shops, great food, and wonderful staff. I feel so at home. ^_^

The beach, however, is not as good as I expected. And I find the hotel hallways creepy. Just go check it for yourself.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Ana,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, and i am sure it will not be the last.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhb, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I expected more from Rotana. Granted I was on a business trip and this is more of a holiday resort but they got the basics wrong.
I checked in after 4am after a long roadtrip from Dubai only to be told that I was a "no show" and my room was given away. This after I emailed them a few days before to confirm the time of check in (and to which they responded). They then put be in a twin room for the night and offered to move me the next day. She then offered a wake up call which I took - knowing the risk of over sleeping with only 4 hours before my first meeting. This wake up call never happened - apparenlty they had booked it for the followoing day???? Needless to say I overslept.
They did move me the next day but the new room had an awful moist, mouldy smell (room 319)resonating from the airconditioner. I decided to live with it not wanting to endure another move.
On the last morning they also gave my table away while I was at the buffet dishing up breakfast - this happens, I understand.
I mentioned the above to the cusotmer services lady who was very apologetic and cancelled the cost for my (crazy expensive) wi-fi, but I really expected more from a group of this calibre. I am generally very positive about hotels so don't report negatively unless it's deserved.
If you're going on holiday it looks like a great option - I wouldn't use them again for business though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. And I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for immediate investigation and action.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#24 of 116 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#25 of 116 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ch...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Free internet...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 116 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.