We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Established Hotel with Great Service !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Class Established Hotel with Great Service !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Where to start - it was a great experience and a very pleasant stay
My son and I had the good fortune to stay for five nights to celebrate his 18th Birthday. We arrived early morning slight mix up with the room but this was handled without any fuss. The staff offered exception service whilst being very friendly. All in all it really made the most amazing experience.
Whilst we were in Abu Dhabi my sons main treat was the F1 at Yas Marina Circuit so we were out of the Hotel most of the day. However as the hotel as a super selection of Restaurants we did not find the need to venture out of the hotel for dinner. I can highly recommend Prego and Indigo there were our favorite restaurants we ate in during our stay. With my work I get to stay in a lot of hotel around the world. You can tell the one that have good leadership and that are well managed - Beach Rotana is one of those Hotels. There may be newer hotels in Abu Dhabi - but I will not hesitate to stay at the Beach Rotana again in the near future. Well done to all the team and thank you for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jonathan,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your detailed comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    683
    324
    81
    49
    23
See reviews for
209
350
97
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Having stayed at the Beach Rotana the last 3 years for the Grand Prix we were eagerly anticipating our return trip. We were not disappointed and the service and experience we had seems at odds with some of the reviews. I agree re the smoking issues - having asked to sit outside at a non smoking table diners either side were smoking which rather defeats the request. It would make more sense to have a designated no smoking area outside away from smokers to resolve this. Apart from this issue we could not fault the hotel. We stayed on the Club basis and it is definitely worth going the extra money if you can afford it. From check in to check out the service was faultless the staff remembered our names and even remembered our preferences at breakfast and in the evening when ordering drinks. The building works is a bit of a pain - 7.00 am with a hammer drill is not what you want to hear but the hotel cannot do anything about this and to be honest when you are up and outside not such a big deal just not handy when you are wanting a lie in! Would definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully will be making our 4th visit in 2014!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, our restaurants and our staff.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turvey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Admittedly, this is the only hotel I've stayed at in Abu Dhabi ... I have stayed at The Crowne Plaza in Dubai, though, and I thought the Beach Rotana was better.

Check in was smooth, with great attention to detail and needs. The room was spacious and very well equipped. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.

There was wide choice of food, in a range of restaurants ... prices felt a little high - but the quality of the steak in the Rodeo Grill was magnificent.

Check out was equally efficient, and the chauffeur / taxi service to and from the airport worked superbly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel has a nice entrance and lobby area. There are a lot of staff just hanging around it constantly saying welcome and welcome every time you pass them. It's nice but a bit much.
The check in process took time as they struggled to find my booking. I was initially told there was no king bed room but magically one appeared when I expressed dissatisfaction. The room is a bit dates and lacks the new technology found in most hotels. You have to manually switch off each light in the room there is no one switch. The room was very noisy with the AC making constant sounds and people staying in the room next to mine having very loud conversations.
Breakfast was okay, not a very big selection but they cover the basics. Omelette station is available.

Wifi should be complimentary and not chargeable!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while checking in.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Rotana for 5 nights last week and had a really good time. Having stayed there twice before, 5 years ago, we had high expectations and we were not disappointed.
The staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We had a problem with our room which was quickly changed. In particular we enjoyed meals in the Essence restaurant. We had taken the half board option and it was really excellent value. The food was excellent, and so varied.
Would we go back, definitely!
C edwards

Room Tip: Rooms in the Towers block are better than the Classic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenshire,scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a 7 day break at the Beach Rotana. On arrival
we were taken up to the 18th floor and checked in at the Club Lounge which was done very
efficiently while our luggage was taken to our room. Our first impressions of the hotel was that
of an much older hotel than the khalidiya rayhaan palace that we stayed at last year and therefore did not get the wow factor like we did when we entered that hotel,although by saying
this it is still quite a grand looking hotel. Must agree with other reviewers that the smoking allowed
in the lobby area is still off putting, even though it covers a large area the smell really travels and
is annoying.Our club room had a king bed and was located on the 14th floor, even though it is in
the tower wing, still felt like an older room,certainly not worth its 5 stars. Even though we know that Abu Dhabi is under construction all the time, really noisy throughout the day especially if you
want to relax for a while in the balcony,you couldn't do this due to the noise of diggers and some others which sounded like machine guns, not a great view either.Glad we didn't sit out at the beach area either which looked really nice,due to the building work around not very peaceful. Breakfast was really nice with tastes for everyone,the room was lovely too,lots of space around.
Thought it was a bit odd that the breakfast manager only asked us on our last day if we enjoyed our breakfast, considering no one came near hand us the previous days.Our cleaning maid was a lovely girl who was friendly and cheery at all times, although I must say that on one day we spilt some crisp crumbs on the floor near the table and chairs near the balcony door and it took until 3 days after for it to be hoovered,tissues in the bathroom were not replaced on one day,and we had to ask someone one day in the lobby for some glasses to be replaced. Our biggest grievance was on the day we were departing,we paid extra to have the room until 6pm as our flight back wasn't until 01.40 and the cleaner knocked at least 3 times in the afternoon to see if she could come in and clean,we explained to her each time that there was no point as we hadn't packed and still had to have showers, when we were ready to leave the room at 5.50pm she had been outside the room the whole time waiting to get in,this is ridiculous,surely the sensible thing to do would have been for her to come back at 6pm and clean the room then, after all that is the
reason we paid the extra for the late check-out, this was a privelege that we did not have to pay for at the khalidiya last year, there was no extra charges for the late check-out,Beach Rotana just squeezing more money out of you. The Club Lounge is a lovely room to relax,and you also have free Wi-Fi there which I feel you should get in your Club Room as well,after all that is why you have paid the extra for this type of room. Free non alcoholic drinks,teas,coffees are offered throughout the day, finger buffet which was lovely 4-5pm, canapés from 7-8.30pm and free alcoholic drinks and nuts served between 7-10pm.Most staff that we encountered here were really nice.Mainly came here to go to Yas Marina as we had tickets for the grand prix on the sat. and sunday and had done the previous year as well. Cant believe the taxi drivers that we got outside to take us there hadn't a clue where they were going,the 1st one thought we meant Ferrari world and the other the next day had to be directed there, the same thing happened one day when we asked to go to the heritage village, he wasn't sure where he was going either!!!!. Didn't eat in any of the restauants so can't comment there at all. the Abu Dhabi mall is connected to the hotel which is great,a visit to the Grand Mosque is a must,absolutely beautiful. A birthday cake was left in our room one day on arrival back in the evening for my husband's birthday, a lovely cake and a nice surprise... thank you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel over a year ago and was extremely dissapointed with the service I received. Upon arrival at 10:15am we were advised that check in was 2pm which was not a problem we asked the front desk Nathalia for two adjacent rooms and she confirmed that would not be a problem. However returning to the hotel at 2:45pm we were advised that our rooms were not next to each other and that one was not ready as had not finished being cleaned. I complained to the receptionist regarding both issues who shrugged her shoulders and advised they were very busy and that was nothing she could do. Some 40 mins later after contacting a manager miraculously two rooms next to each other were found for us. We went up to the rooms to find bathrobe and slippers missing, the sink blocked, the rainfall shower went off on its own and the safe didnt work. Dirty tissues were under the bed also. We were give a twin room and one double both of which were not 5* quality and comes across as a 2* in comparison to the Jumeriah hotels. I would not return unless a satisfactory response and some sort of refund was given. A bowl of fruit and an apple juice is not an apology!
The pool bar was incredibly slow with just one person serving and the drinks prices varied each time we went up. Addtionally the pool area is extremely slippery. The smoking policy in the hotel is disgusting, completly ruins the atmosphere. I cannot fault however the Trader Vics restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize.

We strive to make our guests experience one of the best, so please stay assured that your feedback has been communicated and corrective measures have been taken to avoid future repeats. We honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering as the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi is committed to providing its guests with the highest quality of standards.

Should you wish to communicate with us directly, please note our e-mail address beach.hotel@rotana.com, and we will be glad to share our actions with you

Once again, thank you for your review of Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.