We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but rank 17 fair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khalifa Street | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“ok but rank 17 fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

wasnt great but totally fine = I wouldnt stay there again but clean, location was ok. The best thing about it tho was that the moroccan resto was really excellent. Concierge knowledge was a bit disappointing. I'd go somewhere else but is fine if no other options

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear jamesrose,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. While we are happy to hear that Marakesh had been a excellent experience for you, it is unfortunate to note that you've not felt that our service was worth another return unless there were no other options. We hope you will in fact change your mind. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    240
    67
    23
    12
See reviews for
122
180
79
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent 3 days in late october 2013.

Had been to dubai twice but this was our first visit in Abu Dhabi.
The hotel is located in walking distance to the corniche.

The staff conducted profesionally.
However the concierge and the pool staff were more than friendly and made us feel very welcome why we want to pay them an extra compliment.

Prior to our arrival we had sent the hotel a request to be placed as high as possible and with a view towards the corniche. We were placed to the opposite side and on the 5th floor. The guy at the check in didn't even adress our requests.

The room (514) was an ok size. The room faces a park area which is very quiet and there is not much trafic noise at night. The room was very clean. The TV was out of order. But a staff member quickly came to our room and fixed it.

A rather small pool. But fortunately it wasn't crowded. It is located on the 2 nd floor on a plateau with a view to the park nearby.

You can walk to the corniche (beach side), but the corniche is 8 km long. We rented bikes in one end and finished our little trip in the other end. It's cheap and quite enjoyable.
The grand mosque of course is a must for first time visitors. We chose to visit at daytime and also at nightime. We recommend you also see the grand mosque at night. It is so beautiful.

The hotel offers free wi-fi.

Taxis in Abu Dhabi are cheap and you need them in order to get around. No metro such as Dubai.

Check in went smoothly. Check out also. Only thing was when they asked us if we had touched the mini-bar.... What minibar? There was an empty fridge when we arrived.

Overall not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Camilla_Kim,
Thank you very much for leaving an extensive review based on your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to hear that you've had a pleasant stay and that most of our team members had satisfactory been able to place you at the “Centre of our World”. The points regarding the empty mini bar and preferred room view will be addressed. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Millennium Hotel for the third consecutive year and had a fabulous time as always. The rooms are comfortable and the buffet breakfast plentiful with something for everyone. We had access to the Club Lounge and Rebecca certainly looked after us well, always greeting us by name and making sure we had plenty drinks. The Cristal Bar is a great place for an after dinner drink, snacks and live entertainment and Siju and Mary are very welcoming and friendly. Well recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Maggie C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to note that our team has successfully delivered our promise to keep you at the “Centre of our World” particularly from Rebecca, Siju and Mary. We hope that you’ll be visiting us in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

During my several business trip stays the staff personality has consistently been friendly and courteous but at the same time something missing from most other hotel chains....sincere.

The concierge staff is most helpful, the room maid staff is there for the guest first and foremost, and specifically, Rebecca in the Millennium Lounge on the 15th floor makes you feel at home with her hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water...better sights and you don't hear the city noises as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Brian N,
Many thanks for your lovely review on Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We take pride in our team and very happy to note that the team has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” on numerous occasions particularly from the Rebecca, Concierge and Housekeeping. We await your next visit which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I am very happy with almost everything
I feel home.

I am sure that every one will get very excited to visit this hotel as I am sure you will enjoy the environment in general.
Also I would love to visit Crystal bar very day, they have very nice events with their brilliant one man show.

Room Tip: My room was in the south side which is much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Fadired,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed stay particularly at the Cristal Bar and that Rosario had successfully managed to keep you entertained throughout your stay. We hope you’ll be visiting us in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went as a family with our adult son and were very impressed from the minute we arrived.Sanjay the duty manager handled our checking in process very efficiently and gave us a lovely,spacious room with sea view.The Citrus restaurant where breakfast is served offers a wide variety of delicious ,freshly prepared food.Khrishna the restaurant manager and his amazing staff particularly Su,Else are very caring and attentive.The rest of the restaurant staff are equally brilliant.Lunch and dinner at the Citrus are also very good.
The hotel is centrally situated and there are plenty of shops,restaurants etc within walking distance.The Corniche is only few minutes by taxi which are plentiful and reasonable in price.
The pool and gym staff are very attentive and helpful.We would definitely return to this lovely hotel.
.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sheela2011,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve had an excellent time and that our team has successfully managed to place you and your family at the “Centre of our World” particurlary from Su, Else and Krishna. We look forward to your next visit which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very dedicated team in this hotel! On top of the very experienced german General Manager, the duty team was great and take care of all details. Very busy tuesday evening at the morrocan restaurant. Room was just perfect. The bellboy team is also dedicated and always ready to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Butler5151,
Many thanks for your kind review. We’re pleased to know that we’ve delivered a satisfying experience to you and that our promise of placing you at the “Centre of our World” has been successfully achieved. We most definitely look forward to your next visit which is hopefully in the near future. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Street | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.