We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khalifa Street | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Promo - AED 375 BB For 2
Ranked #35 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Check In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When ever i come to Abu Dhabi i always stay in the Milenium Hotel, which has a great location to all amenities and is fairly centralised.

The Hotel Staff are always very professional and polite.

The only complaint that i have is that when ever i arrive at the Hotel i have to wait on average anywhere between 30 minutes to 1 Hour for my room to ready and allocated.

the last two visits to the hotel was on the 19th September until teh 20th September i arrive ast the hotel at around 14L45 and the check in process went smoothly as always i wnet off to a meeting and arrived back at the hotel at 16:30 expecting my room to be ready, this did not happen until 17:30 after i had spoken with the reception manager, this visit i have stayed the 26th September until 28th September again i arrived at 15:45 and did not recieve my room key until 17:15 which to me is unaceptable, considering i have to drive for two and a half hours, and when i arrive at the Hotel i expect to be able to get strauight to my room to freshen up.

My compliments go to Ma aye for her professional approach to the guests helpful manner always ensuring that the guest have a wonderful experience during there stay in the Hptel taking breakfast is always a pleasure, it makes the day start dso when when you have such a pleasant experience in the morning.

Room Tip: The best room i have had in teh Hotel is suite 1401 the view is excellent and it is a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Stuart F,
Many thanks for sharing your experience. I’m sorry to note that you had to wait for your room in 2 occasions. We will most definitely look into it. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it seems that on this occasion something has not gone according to the usual standards. Ma Aye will be glad to hear that she had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” We most definitely will have the matter rectified on your next visit. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    174
    44
    19
    6
See reviews for
95
122
61
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel with my partner during a trip to visit my best friend. We had an excellent time the staff could not do enough for you, the rooms were clean and welcoming. We were both very happy and wouldnt think twice about staying there again, hopefully soon

Ms Natalie Calder

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Ms. Calder,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team had successfully managed to place you and your partner at the “Centre of our World.” We look forward to your next visit which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A very Nice Hotel, With exellent service.
3 resturantes Within the hotel, all serving different Food, and great portions. Very well presented
Gym and relax areas are Nice, and overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Skjalg S,
Thank you very much for leaving a positive review based on your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. Please do visit us again soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I booked a non smoking room but got a smoking room. It took me exactly 30 minutes to check-in after presenting the ID, the same problem happened to my friend. The choice of TV channels was limited as compared to other hotels.
First night: Got-up at 4 am due to people shouting/making fun in adjacent room.
2nd night: Could not sleep all night due to dance party in adjacent room. The door between two rooms was unable to stop the noise of music system.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Hassan R,
Many thanks for having brought forward your experience to our attention. It is very unfortunate to note that we had not been able to uphold our usual standards. I apologize profusely and kindly note that we are looking in to the areas mentioned. We hope you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Until then we remain with our very best wishes,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Thee moment we checked in early morning ,we had a very enjoyable stay at the Millenium hotel.Sanjay is a star and so are all the front office staff .The concierge team,the porters and guest relation were excellent.We really enjoyed our breakfast and the variety of food veg and non veg cant be better.We also tried the Morrocan bar,smoke the shisha .This is a must if you stay there..
We were upgraded to a nice suite overlooking the corniche.and the ocean.Well I would like to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lift a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Khunchun D,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It is pleasing to note that our staff had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” most particularly from Sanjay. We hope to see you soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was well located to the business district , corniche, emirates palace and grand mosque. Rooms were lovely, but starting to show slight ageing - grout going black in the bathroom, plasterwork sloppy.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Eur0pe73,
Many thanks for reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We will soon be going in for a room refurbishment and the areas mentioned will be looked into. Please do visit us again. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed in Millenium hotel for around 15-20 days and the hotel is excellent. The hotel is in the prime location near the corniche. The hotel has clean and airy room with a plesant staff. It is located in khalifa street, Abu dhabi and all the markets and food joints are near by. I would strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear hgdesai,
Thank you for leaving a comment on your satisfactory stay at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We hope you’ll be visiting us soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Street | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.