We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, perfect area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khalifa Street | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent, perfect area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great hotel staff, very good area with much to see around.the hotel room was very big and spacious. the room was clean and never had any issues. there are good food places that you could walk too, and the beach is not that far either. If your young and what to see the nightlife, good places around to check out within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear gideonlakew,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay and it is wonderful to note that you had a nice time throughout. Do come by again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,

Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    238
    66
    23
    12
See reviews for
122
178
79
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rostrevor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

From the moment my wife and I entered the Millennium Hotel in Abu Dhabi we were treated as very special visitors. Though arriving very early we were given our room after a short wait. Our accommodation was superb and the attention to detail in the room was obvious. Also our flight on departure day was late evening but we were permitted to stay in our room many hours after check out time....great service. Now to the food. Although we had a choice of restaurants within the hotel we decided after the first theme night to dine in the Citrus Restaurant. Staff and manager Khrishna were second to none so professional, pleasant and interesting to converse with. The restaurant was exceptionally clean and managed. The food was to die for.So much choice. Once again attention to the customer was paramount. My wife and I can only recommend Millennium Abu Dhabi. A lasting taste of Arabian hospitality. See you again. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Rostrevorbert,
It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your stay, I’m thrilled to hear that your stay was memorable and that our team has successfully managed to place you at the Centre of our World.
Mr. Krishna from Citrus restaurant was equally delighted to read your personal comment. Thank you very much for writing and we very much look forward to welcoming back you soon!
Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I do a lot of business in Abu Dhabi and have stayed in most of the hotels. While others pride themselves on being 'family friendly', this one is a true business focussed hotel. Everything from check-in to check-out was just perfect and focussed around the business travellers needs.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Zorg2000,

Thank you very much for writing about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you experienced everything at its place for conducting your business calls. It is rewarding to the entire team that you have indeed been placed at the Center of Our World! We remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

For whoever wants to come to Abu Dhabi, I strongly recommend the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Sharing my experience with you, I can say that it has been a very nice experience to be here and I can highlight some extremely good points:

1. The attention is extremely good.

2. The best restaurant is Citrus where you are going to feel like a real king, they have a very good staff of very nice people, that are looking forward to make your experience as best as possible.

3. The service room is always pending for you to get the best service that you can expect.

In overall for me and my family, we can say that this Hotel has exceeded the expectation by far.

For you to have an idea, it has been a month since we've arrived and I could ask my company to move to any other hotel here and it hasn't bee needed to do it.

Congrats to all the Team in Millenium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Antonio C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed report regarding your experience at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi! We are indeed grateful for your lovely comments and are happy to hear that you liked the accommodation and hospitality that you've received from our team. We are already looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi in the near future!
We remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been in this hotel for the last three weeks and will be staying here for another three weeks. Throughout these days i feel really enjoyable especially the hospitality i receive for the Cristal restaurant. The room is also so spacious with nice amineties though the WiFi coverage is slightly weaker in 6th floor. The food is also excellent in Cristal though may get bored after few weeks. Overall this hotel is a quite pleasant and enjoyable and i will recommend this hotel for its hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Jasim A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and taking the time to write your review. It is pleasing to note that you had a great stay. The team at Citrus has been delighted to hear that they successfully managed to place you at the Centre of Our World! We will most definitely look into your comments regarding the Wi-Fi connectivity in the particular area as mentioned and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We reserved connecting rooms and were pleasantly surprised with an upgraded room and sea view. We used our entertainer card and received an additional 20% off. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. There's valet parking, wifi throughout, decent pool and breakfast buffet. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear MamaGirls,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and it is wonderful to note that you had a nice time throughout your stay. Do come by again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,

Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abudhabi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I checked-in on 26 January 2013.Occupied the room no.1007 (for four NIghts)
Though it was second time check-in but real experience I came across this time only as last time just few hrs.stay at night.

reception area nicely managed and beautified enough arrangement to sit in a beautiful hall which is well decorated with a nice chhandeliar, three counters for attending incoming and outgoing guests.

rooms are well designed,spacious, cleanliness is superb
scenic beauty is difficult to express in words. still I will try I never seen such beauty of corniche road and area from a higher floor particularly when there is no high rise buildings in between.

staff well behaving and attentive to guests with nice courtesy

food was so good I enjoyed all four days with vast and enough variety to choose from,kitchen staff was supportive and having good helping nature.It was evident when they arrange my early breakfast on my last day (30th January)early morning check-out. thanks Mr laxman.

I checked out on 30thVery Early with a smile on face having lived in a nice hotel where I would like definately to come again.

If you like my review kindly share your feeling with me, thanks

(Only thing I wanna suggest to management kindly include some good Indian channel partcularly for latest news like NDTV/Aaj tak/ABP News and for entertainment Star plus Sony,Colors etc.thanks)

Room Tip: nothing special odd number rooms corniche beauty even number rooms must be road side nice scene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ghanshamdas A,

Thank you very much for your extensive review. We are very happy to have been able to serve you well and that your stay in Abu Dhabi was an outstanding one.
Laxman will be very pleased to note that he has provided an outstanding service.
Your suggestion will be looked into and we all look very much forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi in the near future.
Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Street | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.