We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Diamond in the Centre of Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd st, Al meena | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
County Kildare
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true Diamond in the Centre of Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Absolutely amazing,fantastic and the words could go on and on.First impressions are lasting and we were lucky to have met Ricardo at the Reception Desk,we were early and had not advised the Hotel,this was not a problem for Ricardo,who not only got us a beautiful room but gave us a voucher for Breakfast while we waited.The Holiday went on in the vein,the Staff are amazing,each and every one,I could not find fault with any of them.Club Lounge was managed by Gerald and his team and nothing was too much trouble,our glasses were never empty and the Canapes were delicious and varied.Hotel is in a brilliant location,you have a private beach and yet are only a few minutes walk from the famous Abu Dhabi Mall.There are many varied restaurants within the Hotel grounds,one is never without choice.I can not recommend this Hotel highly enough and we will most definitely be back.Have to also mention Rita and her Team at Reception,always a friendly smile and wave as we passed by,The capacity to make one feel special is the name of the game at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back,overlooking the beach are beautiful and quiet,we were on the 5th floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Rosehill2013,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experiences and valuable feedback to us, which we really appreciate.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the club room, our food and beverage outlets in the village, and the facilities. At Le Méridien Abu Dhabi we are proud to give exceptional guest service and I am delighted that you were also one of the many that experienced the warmth and friendliness of our associates. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi again.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back for your third stay with us!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    199
    90
    29
    31
See reviews for
81
153
46
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stay at SPG properties all the time across the world and this property is fine but a few small issues let it down which is disappointing as it wouldn't take much effort to make these better.
On arrival check in was quick and easy and we were given some written info on Ramadan and Club benefits which was helpful. Bell boy took bags to the room and showed us a few things. Unfortunately it would have been helpful if they had highlighted that you shouldn't leave the balcony door open even for a few minutes as it sets off the fire alarm with the condensation - hence a very early bang on the door from security! There was a see through sticker on the balcony window but for something that could have led to the hotel being evacuated and me feeling very silly it might have been worth mentioning.
Room itself was fine if a little on the small side - only strange thing was usual recycling bin but only a tiny bathroom bin for everything not paper or plastic. Shower was OK but pressure is very poor.
As others mentioned lots of renovation work but other than having to go outside to get to breakfast it didn't cause us any issues and I'm sure the upgrades will be worth it.
We upgraded to a club room for lounge benefits which we always find worth it but on one night there was a very large group with a number of children. Now if you were trying to conduct any kind of business small children running round in their pants with some kind of childrens game on full volume at the lounge computer would not go down well. I should point out this was after 8pm and alcohol was being served. Most club lounges do not allow children in the evenings if at all but Gerald (the member of staff in charge) seemed to be very keen to keep the family happy and not at all concerned about the other guests.
As is common in Abu Dhabi they offer the green rewards where if you decline change of towels/bedding you get extra spg points as it saves resources like water. This is a great scheme but in other spg properties in Abu Dhabi they have still emptied the bins and filled up the water when you utilise the scheme - here they did not and combined with the lack of bin this led to rather a mess. On the last night I saw a cockroach in the bathroom - obviously attracted by all the rubbish. I should point out the day we saw the room boy and asked if he could empty the bin he did but unless we saw him this was not done.
Overall good location beside the mall (although you have to walk through or past a carpark which had rather a large number of prostitutes on some evenings) and nice pool and spa area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for club
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Likestogetabout,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel after your recent stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced. We have thoroughly look into every detail and will definitely take into consideration your remarks as it is a way for us to improve and provide the finest service to our guests. Normally our service is exceptional and the difficulties experienced are not a normal reflection of our usual high standard of customer care, I deeply regret that we didn’t meet your expectations this time.
We do however appreciate the time that you took to let us know of how your stay went. Present feelings considered the team and I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I'm not sure if this is an older hotel, but it has an older feel to it. But don't take this the wrong way, it is definitely a plus! The staff were friendly and very helpful with helping us organise ourselves. There are works going on but this did not affect our experience at all. Also it is located next to the Abu Dhabi mall, so great for the shoppers. The private beach was lovely as well. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Faith_and_Me,

We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our facilities and location. Our hotel was indeed one of the first built in town, however we strive hard to upkeep its appearance in order for it to be appealing for our discerning guests. We believe it is a comfortable hotel with a lot of character and facilities in the offering. As you have noticed improvement plans for the hotel are currently underway. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have possibly stayed for over total 40 nights in 4-5 different visits to Abu Dhabi. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious (a little old looks, but ok otherwise), breakfast is great. There are, I believe, 4 different restaurants within the property including Thai, Italian, and a night club (been once, was just ok that day). Evenings are happening during weekends at various restaurants in the hotel. Food from room service is decent enough too.

Swimming pool, beach, Turkish Hammam, Spa, Gym, grand jacuzzi keeps you engaged throughout the day. Abu Dhabi Mall and many popular food joints are at the walking distance. More importantly, Liquor shop (African Eastern) is right opposite too. Few one-timer night clubs are walk away from the place as well.

The hotel is on my favorite list and will keep staying whenever I don't want to experiment with a new place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Dhruv S,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We strive hard to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay. It is such a pleasure to know that you have a memorable experience at our hotel. I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. We have indeed 4 different restaurants: La Brasserie (international cuisine, which is currently under renovation), Le Bistrot (French restaurant), Talay (Thai cuisine) and Pappagallo (Italian cuisine). Please be assured that your good words will be shared with our associates. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel maintains its charm but travellers note that renovations are in progress and whilst efforts are made by staff there are disruptions.
The main restaurant is being renovated resulting in some noise and breakfast being served in the Talay restaurant which copes well.

Room Tip: dont book a room overlooking bar area as its noisiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear RandBCheshire,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
We are upgrading our offer and La Brasserie is currently under renovation for a totally new experience. All the operations carried out at “La Brasserie” restaurant have been moved to “Talay” restaurant. We sincerely appreciate your patients throughout this transformation and together will prepare to experience this new perspective.
We look forward to welcome you soon back to our home.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel is in the centre of Abu Dhabi, just walking distance from Abu Dhabi Mall. Hotel is old, needs refurbishment to keep up with Le Meridien standards. However, for what I paid, it was good value for money. Though it is an old hotel, it was lively at the lobby area and at the outdoor restaurants, especially with Big screen broadcasting the world cup football. Perfect place to watch football and to have a lively dinner.

Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. I love Le Meridien hotels for their Gym facilities. They have some really good collection of equipments. This is probably the main reason, that I usually stay there. But it will be better if they have a trainer in the Gym or someone we can speak to for any short workout guidance. I also stayed at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi few weeks back. Though Crowne Plaza gym facility wasn't as exciting as Le Meridien, but they had a good trainer, who was happy to give free advice on workouts and he was very helpful. For that reason, I would consider staying at Crowne Plaza any day. However, when it is personal trip, cost plays a part. Value for money is important. In that aspect Le Meridien wins as long as their cost is competitive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear GodwinT3,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experiences. I’m happy to learn that we are meeting your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. You will be happy to hear that plans are under way to improve the offering and we have already started to renovate the hotel.
Regarding the gym, please note that we have a trainer available everyday from 12:00pm to 9:00pm (2:00pm to 9:00pm during Ramadan) who will be happy to assist you for your training, giving you advice and guide you on the equipments.
We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to look after you in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an awesome hotel. From the time you enter the foyer until you leave you will be pampered in the style to which anyone would like to become accustomed...from the Turkish Baths, through the spas to the all around location, shops and more, you will find in this quiet area of Abu Dhabi, such a lifestyle that you will not want to leave...and did I mention the breakfast?? Simply superb...we put on 3 Kg in a week here...mainly the breakfast omelettes I'm sure :)

Room Tip: TRY TO GET A ROOM WITH BAY VIEW...It will overlook the Marina and channel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear RobSlattery,

We thank you sincerely for taking the time to leave a review on Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and had a pleasant experience at Eden Spa. We always aim to deliver the best service to all our guests and we are delighted you were able to savour a delightful experience with our facilities. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi again.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back for your third stay with us!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd st, Al meena | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.