We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service minded Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd st, Al meena | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Service minded Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice and cosy hotel; the beach is perfect, nice pool too; very good for family with children too.
We had to leave after midnight, and we could keep our rooom -free of charge-til 5pm which gave us a lot of confort. Had daily free watter in the room which which was as we asked for -sea view; The hotel is 4 min walk to a big mall and close to everything by taxi witch was easy to get.
Ill definetly use the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear KIKIDanmark,

I am delighted to hear that you had such a good time at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Thank you very much for your review. It fills our hearts with joy to read that our guests feel relaxed in our hotel. I’m glad that you liked the beach, the facilities and the room. Your good words have been shared with our associates. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    225
    102
    33
    35
See reviews for
97
172
51
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place never fails to deliver on the food. Fajitas or burgers at the lower end of the menu or the top end the steaks which wasn't that expensive compared to most places in Abu Dhabi makes for a pleasant night out. It's a sports bar but the joys of this place is the outside dining which makes other sports bars in the city seem dated. Big benches to sit at if a crowd of you want to get involved in the latest talking points of the premier league football or the main controversies of the formula one whilst munching on a burger or drinking quality drinks. There are tables for couples to have a chin wag if they are not bothered about the sport on offer. I recommend this place for the food first, drink second as the price when the service charge plus tourism tax is added makes it an expensive watering hole. Still it's a great place to watch live sport al fresco and to meet up with colleagues after work for a few cheeky drinks before heading off home

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear stephenwoo

Thank you for taking time to write a review on NRG. Indeed we are thrilled that you experienced the atmosphere, specially created for sports enthusiasts. We will pass on your kind comments to the associates of NRG who will be happy to hear them. Once again thank you for being a patron, look forward to seeing you at NRG when it is your next favourite game.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, uk and killarney, ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We returned here for 10 days recently. We booked the trip very much at the last minute directly through Starwood. There was a little confusion at check-in because our booking had changed via the "Best Rate Guarantee" facility offered on the Starwood Hotel website. The Starwood Customer Service people were incredibly helpful and helped organise all of the last minute details as we were about to board our flight when the booking changed (like I said, last minute!)
Once this was straightened out on our early morning arrival at the hotel, we were shown to our Club Room.
We have stayed here before so we knew what to expect. The staff were almost without exception all very friendly and helpful (especially Ricardo and Shezad on Reception, Gani and Vinod at the Club Lounge, and all the breakfast staff)
Perhaps the hotel does not look as flash as other newer hotels in the area, but it has more character than these and more of a local feel. I checked out a few other hotels in the area and they could be anywhere in the world.
I did notice that some bedrooms were being redecorated.
Breakfast was included in our rate and as usual, was very good.
The hotel is located only 100m from Abu Dhabi Mall and a 10 minute taxi journey to Marina Mall.
The Club Room rate includes access to the Spa and the Club Lounge (where continental breakfast, afternoon tea, soft drinks, as well as 2 computers with internet access are available. There is also a 2 hour "Happy Hour" complimentary bar every evening.)
There are several restaurants available on site, as well as nightclubs and bars.
The gardens are mature.
There are not uninterupted sea views from the bedrooms but this is a city centre location.
We used the gym, spa and beach facilities and as usual, we were happy with these.
I'm trying not to repeat things I have said on previous reviews here.
If you want a contemporary city centre hotel on a small site, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for something that feels mature and characterful, with friendly staff and good facilities, then check this place out.
I'm sure we'll be back again.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth paying the extra for the Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Alaskabob,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on your recent stay with us.
We are humbled by your kind comments and take this opportunity to state our thanks “for being an ambassador of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi”. Our commitment is to offer the best of services to our valuable guest and we found your review to be a testimony with regards to same. We anticipate to serve you once again in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We last stayed here about 8 years ago and although the hotel may be a little "dated" it is clean has modern facilities and still has a very efficient and attentive staff. Around the pool the trees have of course matured and make the area very pretty with lots of shade. The Abu Dhabi Mall is about 5 mins away just down the road if you like shopping. Try and get a taxi to the Sheik Zayed Grand Mosque and join a tour, very informative and impressive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear TheSimpson,

Thank you very much for revisiting us. We are humbled by your kind comments. We endeavor providing genuine customer care to our discerning guests and are glad to hear that our associates provided same. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Le Meridian near Tourist Club in Abu Dhabi is in the center of Abu Dhabi. I could recommend this hotel. U will get a fair value for the price. Only breakfast or dinner is expansive. But the choice is very good. I paid ca. 20 EURO for breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is enough and clean.

Room Tip: Look for a booking inclusive breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Klarabella23,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Abu Dhabi.
Your comments are valuable to us. We are pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities.
We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Too funny. The moment we walked into the lobby I thought we were on the set of The Spy Who Loved Me. I know it was filmed in Egypt but I was almost expecting Roger Moore to be pushed over a bunch of hookah smoking guests by the bad guys whle we were checking in.
I'm sure the look was effective when the movie was released but,,,,its time for an update.
The reception staff was friendly of course and upgraded us upon request to the club level.
The room wasn't anything too special. Had a balcony with a seaview. The reception desk in the club room was staffed maybe once while we were there. Club room pretty small. Again updating a must. Nice touch was the internet access off of the club room.
The pool and surrounding area was nice but still in need of updating. Beach area ok sorta weird. View of island being developed into new business district. (Please share with this hotel).
The spa area was nice. A relaxing, heated, whirl pool in a solarium oriented space. Inner "cave" super heated (38C) relaxation pools. They also offered massage rooms.
The buffett breakfast was good with various options. On the hotel grounds there were several restaurants for dining including a British pub, Italian and French.
Hopefully the hotel will take a hint from the surrounding city and develop itself into a leading destination for tourists.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear mauikeiki65,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. Being one of the first hotels to be built in Abu Dhabi it may appear dated compared to the newer ones, however there are many who admire the allure of our Hotel to date.
On the other hand we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the Spa Facilities and our array of restaurants those were in the offering.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This truly One of the best hotels i have stayed at, first the location: its in the centre in the heart of abu dhabi, 5 mins walking from abu dhabi mall. This hotel has its private beach and chains of so many restuarants, bars and night clubs. The hotel in all in clean and always smell nice even in the corridors you can smell its like perfumed. The rooms are not that good i wish they renovate them. I stayed there two times one of them i stayed for 30 days and never was bored, difinetly will go back again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear bentbond007,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. We appreciate your kind comments on facilities and are happy that you found the location convenient.
We will sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd st, Al meena | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#53 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.