We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anytime again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Centre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to Visit
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“anytime again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Perfect location, easy to reach from the airport by bus A1, absolutely in the downtown, fast food restaurants (Starbucks, Pizza Hut, BurgerKing) in 1 minute walk distance, Corniche Road (the beach) in 2 minutes walk. Anytime again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    261
    98
    16
    8
See reviews for
46
128
133
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel in an excellent location right in the city center. We had a twin room confirmed, but we got a double room (only 1 large bed) - receptionist was surprised, but he gave us the room that we had guaranteed. In the hotel - nothing for surprise nor disappointed - good Mercure hotel. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed - just everything you expect in a four star hotel. I definitely recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great location for exploring Abu Dhabi. Also, the staff was friendly and really helpful, and my Platinum status got recognised (room upgrade, early check-in, late check-out, 2 free drinks at the hotels' bar).
The furniture looks a bit dated. Good internet connection. No problem with the shower.
We never felt unsafe walking outside the hotel, even in the evening. Lots of supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Good value for money.
The French restaurant in the hotel was a pleasant surprise. They also have live jazz music every Friday at one of the bars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I arrived in Abu Dhabi early morning and was just going to leave my luggage and head out for the day. The staff were incredibly helpful and sorted me out early check in and helped me with my luggage, which was great!! The hotel was incredibly clean and the room service was delicious. Great location to base yourself in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during the Eid holidays. Service is good and staffs were friendly. Room is neat and cozy with 180 degree view of downtown abu dhabi. Its near to small stores and there's a burger king beside it. Public transport is no problem because the property is situated along Hamdan street, one of the major streets in abu dhabi.

Good rates, professional staffs, neat environment and well sanitized bathrooms. I highly recommend this hotel. Will book it agai on my next trip to this part of the UAE.

P.S. commendation to the doorman who is so friendly and very polite!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I usually stay at the Le Royal Meridien at Abu Dhabi but this time decided to use my A-club card and opted to book the Mercure at Abu Dhabi. This used to be the 30 year old Novotel on Hamdan street, one of the earliest 5 star hotels in Abu Dhabi. Last year, the owners did a facelift and rechristened this to Mercure Centre Hotel. I would not stay here again till this is renovated. There is no complimentary parking even for Hotel guests. The Lobby is small and shabby. The lifts are antiquated and slow. the rooms are small and bathrooms smaller. The beds are comfortable and rooms quiet. The staff enthusiastic but the facelift seems to be limited to the "face" and most of the public areas are in need of a contemporary revamp of interiors. The shower pressure is abysmal and we need to search for a power-point to charge our cell and the plug point was finally located next to the luggage rack. Although I had paid for breakfast I had to leave the hotel early and the front office staff volunteered to give me some packed breakfast- the shift changed and no one knew anything about any packed breakfast again. The concierge was polite and I hope they renovate the hotel with contemporary fittings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My Girl-Friend and l stayed at the Mercure Centre Hotel in Abu Dhabi over the New Year 2012 for 4 nights. We are a mature couple in our forties and had never being out of England over the new year period ever before but we were so please with our choice of hotel, in a ideal location near the Corniche front with enough places to eat locally plus excellent bus service and lots of taxis at reasonable prices by us. About 30 minutes taxi trip from Airport, cost about 75-90 Dinar, £15-£20.
Hotel room was nice, l would rate hotel 3 Star plus then knowone will expect 5*, breakfast was fantastic, pool nice but in the shade most of the time because of the high rise buildings nearby but a nice bar by the pool plus a typical style Britsh bar on the 1st floor of hotel, prices the same as you pay in England.
Excellent help by Kumar and Murthy on the front Desk as you enter hotel, any information you require about the city, just asked these about it and they will get it for you plus the reception desk personal were a great help too.
Nice french chef in restaurant on ground floor too.
All in all, highly reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Would say rooms higher up the hotel the better due to 3 lane road running both ways outside Hotel bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Centre Hotel

Address: Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.