We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #9 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This property is conveniently located, easy to go to meetings and tourist sites as well. The room was impecable and the staff very friendly. No problems with the wi-fi throughout the building. Nice Club Lounge and rooftop pool and bar. Great restaurant (Cho Gao)!

Room Tip: Reserve a Club Room. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    166
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
45
74
58
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
abudhabi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel I already reviewed once is a fantastic hotel ,
I was surprised when I came to know b a email from hotel my booking was made in this hotel on 7th of October and also for coming back on 26th October. normally we ask from our company where is the booking this is fine service after seeing the name hotel management is informing customer if it is known to them thanks for this service.

I would like to stay in this hotel again and again as its food quality and variety is very good

Room Tip: try to get road side & stay in non smoking room if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A handy location with fine dining and very helpful and friendly staff. I felt very pampered with the thoughtful housekeeping team. Breakfast buffet caters to everyone, good facilities and a nice rooftop bar and pool. A great place to stay! Thank you.

Room Tip: If you have a head for heights then go for anything above level 15 less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Edwina G,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that we have provided you with RESTORATION all throughout your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had a lovely 5 day stay. Perfect location. Great lively var and nice oriental restaurant. Room spacious but not enough drawer storage space especially for two girls staying for 5 days! Also no power points beside beds for charging phones etc. Would recommend this hotel though

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Weejan67,

We are happy to know that you had a great 5 day stay with us and definitely taking your feedback on board for future refurbishment consideration as we do understand how CONNECTION is vital for our guests' success.

We thank you very much for recommending our humble hotel and for the time you provided to post your review.

Very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent stay.
Staff were very helpful, courteous and above all professional.
I cannot but mention the extraordinary service of the Concierge, the reception desk staff, the assistance provided to me at the Business center, the cleaning person, etc. and last but not least the Floor Manager who paid attention to the smallest detail to make my stay the most relaxing amid the chaos of my work schedule.
It was my very first experience visiting Abu Dhabi and the Crowne Plaza in UAE and I shall remember it every time I shall travel there!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Viviane N,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Knowing that we have contributed a great deal in making your first time experience in Abu Dhabi a fantastic one is really humbling.

Please allow us to take care of you the next time you visit Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Awesome place, great staff very professional and efficient. Living in AD I often organise paties there, they have the best facilities and the price is always really good. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well furnished. Great varirty of restaurants and bars. Would really recomend this place to anybody coming to stay in town

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Marine M,

Thank you very much for your trusting us with your great parties.

We are planning for a great festive season activities in our restaurants, bar and lounge, and do hope that we will see you there.

Many thanks once again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

First time in Crown Plaza. Overall a very good experience. Staff very friendly but not interusive!.
Practical position, excellent service, lovely breakfast. Love hot tub. The gym had good equipment and great views of the city. Spacious room; very reasonable beakfast and 50% reduction for other meals with the loyality card.
The internet connection need some boosting to facilitate the Skype communications.
Keep it up friends and all the best

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear medhat k,

Thank you very much for your invaluable feedback and we definitely will look into the matter to ensure our guests’ successful stay - as we understand how important great CONNECTION is.

We are very happy to know that we have made a great first Crowne Plaza experience for you and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.