We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my best hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“one of my best hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I want to thank all staff in Garden restaurant for the wonderful experience where i liked the good treatment and variety of food with decoration. Also reasonable prices.

Special thanks to Justin Philip, Rechma, cheff Hussam and cheff Cecilia.

Mexican night is my favorite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear falconary65,

Thank you very much for your review on our Mexican Night and posting it on TripAdvisor.
This is one of our latest addition to the rest of Garden theme nights and we are collecting feedbacks on it, and Justin, Reshma, Chef Hosam and Cecilia are very happy that they have been a part of your wonderful experience.
We do expect for you to come back to share the Mexican Night experience with your family and friends.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    180
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
52
82
67
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Abu Dhabi for 2 nights for a business trip in October and it was excellent. It was my 3rd time here and i was rewarded with a complimentary drink from the bar. The WiFi in the rooms was great which matters when you're on business. The staff were very helpful, polite and professional and the food was great. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear sotasan,

We are very happy to have you stayed again with us for the third time, and counting.
Thank you very much for being such a lovely guest and do let us know how we can make your stay even better than the last, prior to your arrival in the future.
Also, we would like to thank you for your time in posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very much looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

the staff was extremely helpful and professional. They went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The property was nice and modern and located near many amenities. The restaurants were very good and guests get a discount. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. There is on site self service laundry facilities and a dry cleaners with great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Mark S,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are pleased to know that your long stay with us was satisfactory and that our seamless service has helped to make your stay a successful one.
We do understand that Dallas is not next door to UAE, nevertheless we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallong, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were extremely well looked after from the moment we checked in by Gaeten who found us an excellent room even though we had arrived so early at 8am. Our IHG membership was invaluable and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is well situated in the downtown area. The dining room with its changes of gastronomic theme each day was exceptional, the bed very comfortable and the amenities excellent. One very small carp: we would prefer there to be more shaded areas at the rooftop pool as not everybody wants to fry in the sunshine! Otherwise, our two nights provided us with the perfect stopover before making the long flight home to Australia.

Room Tip: Join the IHG club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you very much for allowing us to provide you with rejuvenation during your stopover, for your kind review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor.
Our guests’ well being is always our priority and Gaetan is very happy to know that he had made your arrival trouble-free.
We honour our IHG Rewards Club member and will always have you as a PRIORITY.
Thank you very much for your invaluable feedback in regards to the shaded area around the pool and we will review and take the necessary action.
We hope to welcome you again in the future either for another stopover or a real visit to Abu Dhabi

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent 5 weeks in this hotel when i arrived in Abu Dhabi and really enjoyed my stay.

Check in: I arrived in Crown Plaza in the evening and spent less than 5 mn waiting before checking in. All together, it took me 10 mn max.
Room: i went to my room, perfectly prepared, only waiting for me, luggage already delivered. Great after 18 hours trip.

Daily, the room was cleaned and bed done. People cleaning the room were really nice and always asking if anything else was required or anything wrong was found ni the room after they cleaned it. Really nothing to complain.
Breakfast: Enough for everybody to find something he likes except may be if you are expecting lubster for your breakfast!
Restaurant: wide range of food from various countries. Buffet was nice with different Topic/Theme everyday.
Laundry: perfect, trousers and shorts perfectly cleaned and ironed daily.
Reception: i faced few times issue with my card to acces the room but always found somebody to fix the issue quickly. I also had good support when i was requiring prints, scans etc.

I really want to thank the team of the Restaurant "The Garden" who made my stay so nice. People were really nice to me. Believe it or not it makes a difference to feel "at home" after a hard working day with people knowing your name, spending few minutes talking about anything and knowing what you like to get and always willing to give you the best service.

I moved to our appartment in june and since my family joined me in AD, i still enjoy going to Crown Plaza for lunch or diner, especially on Friday's for the brunch.

A Great thanks to all of you. It is always a pleasure to meet all of you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Thibaut T,

We really are very happy to know that the whole of our team had made your stay both enjoyable and successful.
Thanking you very much for your little invaluable feedback in regards to the room card key and will action on this minor glitch.
Although we are sure that you and family are enjoying the new home, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi will always be here as your second home.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

WOW, friendly and well maintained, this is a true 5 star experience for the traveller or holiday maker. Situated in the heart of Abu Dhabi and a short distance from... well everything really. The food is superb and staff are outstanding, we have wanted for nothing during our stay. Heroes bar downstairs has the feel and atmosphere of a good old pub with a bar menu that is varied and plenty of it to boot, portions are huge and well priced for a city hotel. The roof top pool is something to behold, with a Jacuzzi and steam room and large pool with plenty of sun loungers well spread out. There is a covered relaxation area that you can chill in if the sun gets to much as well as two bars of an evening. The main restaurant is superb, serving food from all over the world and the breakfast menu is just awesome. There is a salon and massage facilities as well as conference rooms, free wifi throughout the hotel so you can surf the net in the café lounge or anywhere. Apart from the main restaurant there are 2 establishments attached the hotel, Spaccanapoli and Cho Gao which offer great food at a decent price, look out for promo deals like 2 for 1 before 7pm etc. All in all a fantastic hotel with first class facilities and outstanding customer service, well done Mr Ivor.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear kexntaff,

WOW thank you very much for your, literally, top-to-bottom and inside-out review on Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.
It is really great to know that the whole of our team had been so successful in delivering a great home-made hospitality throughout your stay. It is very humbling to have such an amazing team.
Do please give us hints on how we could WOW your future stay with us prior to your arrival.
Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is a true 5 star hotel. When i visited there was a resident harpist playing in the lounge which was a nice touch. The room was immaculate and spacious with great views. Service is impeccable, nothing is too much for these guys. The food is fantastic too with a great international selection. My only scruple is that the swimming pool is perhaps a bit too small for this size of the hotel but it was never over-crowded when we were there anyway so not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear pinkpanda409,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing it on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the music, heart-felt service and the food.
We would love to make our pool bigger and perhaps that would be something to consider in the future.
If you were a musician yourself please do play our piano in the Cappuccino’s lounge on the 1st floor next time you stay with us. We would love to hear it.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi is an upscale hotel conveniently located in the city centre, just minutes away from the Corniche, main shopping districts and key business locations. The hotel provides friendly personalised service and a range of facilities from wifi access, Health and Spa facilities. For holiday makers, the hotel offers competitive prices & facilities. The 18 metre long roof top pool offers skyline views & an opportunity to exercise or relax.The hotel boasts and excellent array of Restaurants, Bars and LoungesHeroes, Abu DHabi's best Sportsbar in the basement; Cho Gao, Award-winning non smoking SE Asian Restaurant - Bar and Lounge, ground floor; Spaccanapoli, Abu Dhabi's favourite Italian with the famous one metre Pizza on the Mezzanine floor; Cappuccino's, the Cafe on the 1st floor offering Snacks and pastries;The Garden, the international Buffet Restaurant on the 9th floor;Vincent's Cigar lounge on the 9th floor;Level Lounge Chill out Bar by the pool on the RooftopBanquet and Meeting space is available for up to 400 Persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.