We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facilities on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Beach Club - CLOSED

Monte Carlo Beach Club
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
0097126563500
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Re-branded to Saadiyat Beach Club. Please visit this link: http://www.tripadvisor.con/7108283
leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful facilities on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited for a day by the pool and splash in the sea. Excellent facilities, good food and thoroughly relaxing day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Shadesgx1,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed the club. Visit us again soon here on Saadiyat Island!

Regards,

Bill Loveday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    61
    23
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sundowner Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stunning setting for sundowners, chilled atmosphere, great service drinks slightly pricey. Good value business lunches.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for visiting the club and taking the time to give feedback on your recent experience. Our venue certainly is a perfect one for a "Sundowner Paradise". True luxury sometimes costs a little more but we feel that we offer excellent value for price and an experience that exceeds expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Bill Loveday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious, but expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A lovely atmosphere, with access to the gym, beach, pool, spa and restaurants. At night the place is pumping and has a very energetic atmosphere. Their food is really yummy and they have a good selection. The staff are quite accommodating, and helpful. However to go for the day is expensive considering that you have to pay extra to use some of their facilities. Overall though it's a great place to relax and chill.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear patfamily987,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to our club. I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience and had such nice things to say about the club and our staff. I understand your comment on the pricing but please understand that we are dedicated to delivering a truly special, premium experience to all who use the club. Our pricing structure also offers a model of maximum value to our members who choose to take an annual membership and thus receive substantial discounts and avoid additional charges.

In the meantime, we have excellent summer day rates through September 15 for those who would like to come and experience the club! Please come to spend the day again soon and ask for me so that I can explain how our memberships work.

Regards,

Bill Loveday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tranquil Clean Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You can have a five star hotel set up in an open air privacy. The water is clean and the sandy beach is so tempting for a stroll and a dip.
You can use the gym have a dip and a sunbath and finish your day in a clean spa. Five star mediterranean food restaurant and an outdoor fish restaurants are available. A fresh water temperature controlled swimming pool is available.
Located in Saadiyat Area which is newly developed by an Abu Dhabi government company, the locality is brand new and the design is superb.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear JIHADMAKHOUL,

Thank you for the kind words, I very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our club. Our staff strive to ensure a serene and sophisticated experience for our members and visitors. In the future, we will be adding more outdoor activities in addition to the pool, spa, beach and restaurants. please visit us again soon!

Regards,

Bill Loveday
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bed Bugs!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was lovely until my sister was bitten alive by bed bugs on one of the sun beds, the bed was removed and she was assured the linen was clean, sure they're like nits who love a clean head likewise with a bed! Would have been nice to receive at least a complimentary drink for her trouble!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Shrath,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the club.

Regarding your issue with the sunbeds, we did have a clear look afterwards but could not find anything. We inspected all our mattresses and also talked to our linen company to make sure this does not happen again.
Yes indeed, it would have been nice for you to get something such as complimentary drink vouchers.
Apparently, they wanted to give them to you but you had already left the pool for the beach and they could not give them to you because you were in the sea.
So next time you come, please identify yourself at the reception and we will gladly hand them over to you.

Hoping to see you again soon at the club.

Monte-Carlo Yours,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Carlo Beach Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.