We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view, bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Beach Club - CLOSED

Monte Carlo Beach Club
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
0097126563500
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Re-branded to Saadiyat Beach Club. Please visit this link: http://www.tripadvisor.con/7108283
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The beach view was spectacular and serene. However we went for the drinks and shisha and were overly disappointed. The shisha cost AED 100 - which usually cost a MAX of AED 75 even at the 5 star hotels like Emirates Palace and Ritz Carleton - and I can easily say it was one of the worst shisha's I have had in UAE.

If that wasn't bad enough, we had 5 rounds of shots and cocktails and we could tell right away the alcohol was watered down. Even after 5 rounds, not one of us felt a buzz. Needless to say if I ever go back to this beach club to enjoy the sunset, I will be ordering beer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Ekflyer,

Thank you for letting us know your impressions about the club.

I understand your comments and appreciate that you share them with us.
I would just like to say that compared to the properties you mentioned, we do not have an obstructed view of the sea.
Regarding your shisha experience, one of these properties uses the same company. Since we have used this company, our shisha business has grown ever so much that we have changed the area to have more space.
Regarding alcohol, I do not understand as all our bar staff use measures, the brands of alcohol at the club are the same ones used everywhere.
Next time you come back, ask for me and we will go taste bottles randomly so you can see that we don’t water down our alcohol.

Hope to see you soon.

Monte-Carlo yours,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    61
    23
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Been to the Monte Carlo Beach Club last year
A bit of curiosity I must say, as the whole Saadiyat Island is completely under construction at the moment (2012 2013)
so it was quite an experience to go there, and drive through all the constructions, dusty areas ... I thought this would end nowhere but in the end we reached a safe haven, middle of nowhere, a small construction, surrounded by palm trees, with a valet parking etc ....
So we give the car, enter the place and then ...
amazing place inside and outside
fantastic area
The pool is gorgeous, we had a lunch there and the food was excellent, service was very nice
We just had a lunch, but we always feel we would come back to chill out 1 full day, but for sure the place is a must see to spend a day to chill out
Price was reasonable as I remember around 250 AED for 1 day but you might check the web site as prices could be higher now

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Laurent,

Thank you for writing your impressions on the club and for going all the way to find this safe haven.
Since you have last come, the street lights are installed and working. Now they have started to prepare the grounds for the soft landscape.
For the new year we have modified our rates. But they haven’t gone up, they were reduced. In 2012, a single day pass in a weekday was 500AED, now in 2013 it’s 250AED.
So you have even more reasons to come back and visit us.

Hope to see you back at the club soon!

Monte-Carlo yours,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal in a spectacular setting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Treated my daughter and her friend to a meal at Le Deck. Portions are small, but delicious. My daughter, a vegetarian, ordered Caesar Salad without anchovies, but the dressing contains anchovies, which should have been pointed out by waitress, if she is perceptive. It took three tries to try and change the meal. In the end, we were told our waitress was on her break. Even McDonald's doesn't send their staff on a break in the middle of service to customers. This was just poor training and management. We had planned to return to spend a day, but decided to go elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Lisabarb,

Thank you for writing to us about your experience at the club.
Unfortunately, it isn’t nice to read, but in this way we are able to fine tune our club to make it more enjoyable to our guests.
I also thank you for filling out our guest comment card.
I understand your disappointment and apologize for this inappropriate experience.
If you wish to change your mind and still come to visit us, please contact me through the club.

Monte-Carlo yours,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go and see the sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you do not go and see anything else in Abu Dhabi you must go here to see the sunset and have a drink. it of this world

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Suebray,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. On top of that, you have very kind words on the club.
We hope to see you again soon.

Monte-Carlo regards,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Perfect for afternoon sun and sunsets. Get there early and stay all evening. Drinks are pricey but staff are knowledgeable. Not much food choice for vegetarians and portion sizes are minuscule for all. Must pay extra to dip toes in the sand (they have security) or ocean. For a luxurious beachy afternoon though, I would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo Bea... C, General Manager at Monte Carlo Beach Club, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear BellaBernard,

It’s nice to read your comments.
Regarding the prices on the food, I would just say that compared to other places, our prices are net, including all taxes.
Hope to see you often at the club, also during the day, not only at Sea Lounge.

Monte-Carlo Yours,

Patrick Nayrolles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Carlo Beach Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.