We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate to your Saves list
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 92 156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Novotel from 1st to 7th May. Fabulous hotel, gorgeous pool, very clean, food excellent and the staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

We are delighted to see this marvelous review online. Such feedback is the greatest reward for us - Thank you very much. We are extremely pleased to know that we have been able to live up to your expectations. See you soon.

Warm Regards

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    104
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
44
24
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is situated very near to airport and half of the building is shared by hotel IBIS its very close to airport hardly 15 minutes but drawback is its far from the town and taxi can be very expensive in UAE.. ideal for transit passenger but I will not recommend for tourists

Room Tip: view is good from everywhere you can have marina or backwater view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel. Very modern light and airy. The rooms were the usual Novotel standard comfy bed and very clean. Great view over the creek where water sports are very active. Good gym and pool with bar - the staff were amazing. I also enjoyed eating at the Belgian Beer Cafe where you can enjoy their well known and tasty food. Check out their special deals like the all you can eat pork ribs and wine/beer on a Monday night great value.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us in all aspects. Many thanks for staying with us and posting such a nice review online. Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time i find a reason to stay at Novotel may be because of the service provided by strong hospitality team members. Its a very well maintained new property far from city crowd. For sure i will stay again in this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We are extremely pleased read your nice comments in TripAdvisor. Many thanks for being our loyal guest and posting such a great review online. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed only 10 hours on the way from DXB to catch a late night flight in AD.
Considering the size and quality of rooms this property is definitely overpriced. It looked like a fairly new property but the maintenance and house keeping leave very much to be desired - dirty mirrors, damaged tub, broken furniture etc

Very bad service at the pool: 4 lifeguards doing nothing and only one waiter at bar attending all guests going from bar to restaurant back and forth. Food took over 45 minutes and it came completely cold.

4 stars for the Italian restaurant that has a lovely ambiance and great food and you can trust me because I'm Italian.

As a platinum accor member I do see a lot of properties and can say this one really needs more attention to deserve the money it asks for.
I wouldn't recommend it as it is.












Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our Italian Restaurant. Saddened to see your comments about the condition of the room and service at our pool bar. This is not the usual standard of our guest rooms or services we offer to our valuable guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same. We will take the necessary measures avoid such recurrence. It is our hope that you visit us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

A little away from the hustle this is ideal for work - especially if u r visiting musafa industrial area. It's got fresh modern rooms, good restaurants, nice lobby and helpful staff. The gym and pool opens at 7 but the health club opens at 10 so if u r there for work strong possibilities that u won't be able to enjoy this service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read your great comments. Delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I was there in 8th april 2015.
Check in and check out was fast, one man on the reception ( Omar ) was co-operative, polite, gentle and highly professional.( Thanks a lot ).
The hotel is fantastic, cleaning services are excellent, I called them around midnight for one cleaning issue in the bathroom and a man came quickly.(Thanks).
Free wifi and parking is there.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel G, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you very much sharing such nice remarks in Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We will indeed pass on your kind comments to Omar. Many thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Address: P.O. Box 92 156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Abu Dhabi gate is featuring 160 spacious rooms as well as 64 one bedroom apartments, conferencing facilities, WIFI and indoor parking close to Abu Dhabi Airport, Exhibition Centre, Sports City and Musaffah area including great views over the city. The 3 restaurants, coffee shop, pool bar and Shisha lounge together with the pool, gym, spa and aerobic/dance room makes this a popular hotel choice for business or leisure, with the beautiful SZ Grand Mosque right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.