We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Save Saved
You added Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 92 156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 40%!
Ranked #50 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our first trip and overnight in the Novotel

Amazing hotel, very easy to find

Rooms are big, beds are big and bathroom is big,modern, well equipped and there was plenty of wardrobe space as well, also benefitted from excellent lighting and pleasant decor.

Whole hotel is very interesting, it's clean, all colours are soft,the sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool were great!

Free wi-fi throughout the hotel was a bonus.

Hotels restaurant is exellent,the staff in the restaurants are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was fabulous, good variety, there was a good selection of cereals, delicious fish, meat, cheeses, salad, juices and coffee.

The only disappointment was the spa, entering and writing your name and timing in the list when you leave and when you arrive, and at the way to the saunas you meet people from the bar because its the same coridor for the bar and spa!

Overall,we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
21
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights for a business trip and it was less than £60/night. It is a brand new, modern hotel. The rooms are spacious, there is free WIFI, the staff are friendly, it was clean, good food, I just couldn't fault it at all, plus it had a great shower which is always an important feature to me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

chose this hotel as it was near to where my wife was on holiday with friend who lives in abu dhabi. i flew out as a birthday surprise. the hotel was fantastic, free wi-fi, breakfast included in price. bit far out from center of abu dhabi costs about £10 to travel by taxi, rooms spotless very comfortable, staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed for a night on business. The good points: amazing shower, spacious room, very affordable. The low points: bed isn't very comfortable, location is a bit out of town.
The staff where friendly and helpful, smooth check in and check out. The pool area is nice and you can relax there. The wifi is free throughout and the signal is good. The food was ok and on time. Overall I would stay there again for business but not for a holiday.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate on 25th March 2013 for two nights, the Hotel is almost brand new, the service was excellent, breakfast also excellent with different dishes, also you have a terrace near by the breakfast for smoking, rooms are excellent, i believe that Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate is offering two main things for travellers, the good service and good price.

Room Tip: Corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dahbi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I find myself comfortable, relaxed and well served in your hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here. This is my forth time to be in Abu Dhabi. I just prefer to stay in Novetel. I find, however, that it would be perfect if your hotel had a big hall, where big festivals and events with about more than 200 guests could be held.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed for a one night layover at this newish Novotel - which is not far from the airport, but requires taxi drivers to do some retracing of routes to enter, even though it is just near the main airport road. It is clean, with pleasant new-fangled rooms. Staff were very helpful at check in and check out. My room was fairly quiet. The pool looked inviting. I didn't stay for breakfast. If you can get a good rate, this is a practical and pleasant choice for staying overnight near AUH.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Address: P.O. Box 92 156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Abu Dhabi gate is featuring 160 spacious rooms as well as 64 one bedroom apartments, conferencing facilities, WIFI and indoor parking close to Abu Dhabi Airport, Exhibition Centre, Sports City and Musaffah area including great views over the city. The 3 restaurants, coffee shop, pool bar and Shisha lounge together with the pool, gym, spa and aerobic/dance room makes this a popular hotel choice for business or leisure, with the beautiful SZ Grand Mosque right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.