We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Newly Opened Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate to your Saves list
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 92 156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Oman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Newly Opened Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This contemporary well designed Hotel has just been opened few months ago. I stayed in room 2086 whis was absolutely fantastic. The room was huge with a sitting, two TVs and a self catering facility, (although I did not need it) very clean, containing a modern bath and a walk in shower as well as free Wifi and all the amenities of a Novotel standard. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive to the minute issues of their guests. The excitement of a newly opened Hotel was quite evident since every one was momentus for the customer service. The breakfast lounge 'Horizon' is overlooking the man-made water canal which adds up to the natural scenary of the place whereby the same view could also be seen from the rooms above depending on what floor you are in. The location of the Hotel however, is in the outskirt of Abudhabi down town by about 30 minutes. And, about 10 minutes to the Exhibition area which was perfect for my business work and only few minutes to the Airport. The trasportation was relatively easy by the use of Taxi-meters which were available around the clock at the Hotel. Probably, the draw back of the location would be, nothing is around the Hotel i.e you can't pop out for a drink or dinner near by and certainly not suitable for shoppers. Nonetheless, it is a peacefull place, quiet and it is a jogger's heaven. Overall, the food was good and tasty with a room for improvents by increasing the varieties.
In general, this hotel is fabulous and absolutely value for money for the reasons mentioned above. But, might not be the same for the out gowers or those seek to indulge into the nightlife of the city.
I look forward to return back soon and enjoy the hospitality of this Hotel once again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back to the man made water canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    85
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
34
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum, Sudan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is really great and clean, the only problem is finding the location which was difficult until I made a call and got the directions.

The hotel is new so there was no business center for getting online but overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate is located pretty much half way between the airport and the city airport. There is not much around the hotel, so do not expect to walk by and explore the neighbourhood. This was not a problem to me as I as used this hotel as an overnight stay for a business trip.

I paid 333 AED, breakfast included, which is an incredible price for what you get. The Ibis next door was more expensive! This was a special Saturday night promotion. Internet is complementary and fast. There is also a great pool and gym facilities.

Breakfast was excellent, with fresh orange juice, but you have to be careful to go to the right place as Novotel and Ibis restaurants are sharing the same floor. The only negative comment I have is on the service, it took me a while to get coffee served.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here in Dec 2012 and again in Feb 2013. The hotel is new and modern, clean and uncluttered. The rooms are large and well designed with a very comfortable bed and all the usual amenities provided. There is a good selection of TV channels and free WiFi internet. The breakfast is good, and food is avilable at several in-house restaurants throughout the day.
The staff are very friendly and very helpful and the Manager, an Irishman, can regularly be seen greeting and chatting with guests, in a general friendly manner. He welcomed me back in fact!
Taxis are available outside the door, with a taxi ride to the Marina Mall costing about 50 Dirhams, that's about 10 Euro one way.
Very pleased with my stays here, and very happy to return, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here on a visit to a friend that lives in Abu Dhabi and the hotel was within walking distance of her apartment. The staff were really helpful and the location was perfect for what we needed. I thought the price was very fair for what we received. Everything was clean and tidy and our towels were changed if we left them in the bath. My only disappointment was that the swimming pool was constantly in the shade. Thankfully we were so busy that we didn't have a need of it other than one afternoon so we ended up going to the beach instead!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Address: P.O. Box 92 156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Abu Dhabi gate is featuring 160 spacious rooms as well as 64 one bedroom apartments, conferencing facilities, WIFI and indoor parking close to Abu Dhabi Airport, Exhibition Centre, Sports City and Musaffah area including great views over the city. The 3 restaurants, coffee shop, pool bar and Shisha lounge together with the pool, gym, spa and aerobic/dance room makes this a popular hotel choice for business or leisure, with the beautiful SZ Grand Mosque right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.