We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nation Towers, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I live in the middle east and came to St. Regis for weekend away. We checked into a grand deluxe room on the 38th floor. The room had floor to ceiling windows and stunning views overlooking the Abu Dhabi skyline and ocean. The room itself was immaculate and gives you a feeling of real luxury and the butler service is a real highlight. We had dinner at Villa Tuscana, a cosy Italian restaurant with food to die for. The lobster ravioli comes highly recommended and definitely did not disappoint. we have also been previously and enjoyed the Gary Rhodes restaurant very much. We spent the next day lounging at the pool and beach and ate at the pool side restaurant- again with a great pool-side menu. I had a custom 60 minute massage with oils and enjoyed some tea in the spa's relaxation room afterwards. I forgot my swimsuit so didn't enjoy the jacuzzi or steam room but both looked very enjoyable! The whole experience was very relaxing and the staff was attentive and friendly. We ordered room service for dinner (food was from Villa Tuscana again) and the food arrived on a set table for a full in-room dining experience. breakfast is also fantastic and i would recommend eggs benedict!

Overall the staff in the hotel were great, nothing is too much to ask and every need has been anticipated, the experience made for an unforgettable weekend. I would highly recommend the hotel for any type of visit. We will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Lexy G,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Villa Toscana, Rhodes 44, Nation Riviera and the Spa. I am also very happy to read that you would recommend our hotel to others and that you are planning on returning.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    54
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
113
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TORINO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Sensational Experience!!
you'll feel like sheiks!!
It was great staying at the s.regis for one week during the NYE.

The Hotel is super, with opulent interior design and a breathless view from the room.

The brakfast is delicious, It has all you can expected from a five star hotel and If you
want some special foods, you can only ask to the staff that Is very helpful and will offer
you dates and arabic coffee every time you step into the lobby.
The staff is large and accommodates the request of all the clients at any hours.

The room was beautiful..especially the TV into the bathroom's mirror.
The opulent decoration is reflected also into the interior materials of the bathroom, ceramic and marble, and the lights variables in soft settings.
There is a gym and a pool, unfortunately in the shade (probably because of the winter), but the works for the private beach were going ahead so we're looking forward to see how it will be beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We booked a special five night stay deal in this hotel and we were not disappointed. The hotel drive up was not too eyecatching and I began to think that maybe this was not going to be the hotel for us but when we reached the lobby door.....wow! The place was opulant and very grand and designed so majestically that we felt that the money we had paid for our trip must be a mistake. Although the decor and furnishings are very ornate and grand we were made to feel so special when we checked in. We were shown to our room on the 34th floor with a breathtaking view of the Corniche and Emirates Palace. The room was beautiful but not as large as other hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi we have stayed in but the bed is large and comfortable.The bathroom is also well appointed with a great walk in shower and sunk bath. Toiletries are the best we have used. We dined in the Rhodes 44 restaurant for breakfast and sometimes dinner. Great choice of food and well presented. Very well designed with great staff who somehow manage to remember your name.The pool on the 3rd floor is lovely but there seemed to be a lot of small children around which made it very noisy. We decided to use the pool and private beach instead which was much more to our taste. This is reached by a white marble "tunnel" which runs under the main road and runs straight to the private beach area. This was not crowded and we could have lunch and drinks there.The staff on duty are very observant and try and make your time comfortable by changing wet towels for new and serving drinks etc when required.There is still building going on to finish a sea food restaurant and gym and when this is completed I am sure this hotel will become a favourite in Abu Dhabi. I can honestly say that this hotel is wonderful and we hope to return to sample more of the St Regis hospitality.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the sea seem to have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I came here for a night away, availing of one of the summer special offers - we went for brunch package in Rhodes 44. The hotel exudes luxury and class, very typical of the St. Regis brand. Check-in was smooth, and our bags were taken up to our room while we went straight to brunch.

The Rhodes restaurant is an absolute gem - beautifully designed, attentive and knowledgeable staff and food to absolutely die for. The brunch package is unique, in a city where loud,boozy brunches are the norm, this felt sophisticated, well thought-out and was mostly served to the table. We loved it and will definitely come again to the restaurant.

The beach club is reached by an air-conditioned corridor beneath the main road, allowing for very easy and cool access from the hotel. The pool and loungers are all very tasteful, colonial in style, and inviting to relax. We didn't see many children around, so were happy that our little ones were at home for the weekend - it felt more like an adult-getaway to us.

Our room was fairly small, but certainly big enough for the two of us, with an ultra-comfortable super-king bed, stunning views of the Corniche and Emirates Palace, and a beautiful bathroom. After completely overdoing it at brunch, we sank into a 12-hour, peaceful sleep.

I have given the review 4 stars instead of 5 as breakfast in our room was disappointing - our crepes were a little dry, and the maple syrup had been forgotten from our porridge order. This, along with our sharpish watermelon juice, left a bit of a sour taste in the mouth. This was smoothed over immediately by the reception staff, who removed the whole breakfast from our bill, which was much appreciated.

I am sure that once this hotel is more established, tiny hiccups like these will be ironed out and it will be one of Abu Dhabi's most sought-after destinations. We are looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify if you would like a no-smoking room as these get booked up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The rooms are small. And noisy. And the wind howls around the St Regis and WILL wake you up at night. And the gym is a joke. And it takes ages to check in and out. I'm not the biggest fan...why pay so much money for a room when you cannot even sleep the night through????

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear R0llingSt0ne2011,

I regret to read that there were a number of elements of your stay that you were not happy with. Our rooms are a minimum of 45 square metres which is on the larger side in comparison with many of our competitor hotels but if you felt that they were too small perhaps next time we can show you some of our suites. We have two gyms on the property, one in the main building and a new facility at the Nation Riviera beach club that I think you would be very impressed with and fortunately we rarely have the strong winds you experienced during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Sincerely


Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I came here to relax on a weekend .. Thinking that this hotel is Yeaaaah good ..
But once I make a phone call requesting anything it's just like I'm the only guest with the fasts action ... I booked two rooms .. We both enjoyed the very great rooms with the super fast room service ...
Location .., is in the city so who's ever looking for somewhere perfect in the city just come down here .,

I am for sure coming back to this place again ...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Lama79,

Thank you for your feedback and for the kind words. We pride ourselves on offering personalized service for each of our guests and I am delighted to hear that our team have met and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were delivering a training event at the hotel. Plus points - wonderful sea view rooms with a view to dine for (sorry, couldn't resist that, but the view does make a room service meal into a very special occasion. Generally good service from individual staff members, who are friendly, polite and helpful.
Negatives - many gaps in the supervision and training of staff. No co-ordinator for our event, even though plenty of staff for catering, technical and security, a single point of contact and introduction is a must for new visitors delivering events. Odd gaps in service - I left a blown lamp bulb on my desk and it stayed there for 3 days without the original being replaced. Staff aren't always familiar with menus or the names of foods and beverages. The hotel information site shows different opening times for restaurants than the reality (Toscana is open from 7pm for dinner, not 5pm). Not many signs, so wandering around is required to find out where restaurants and bars are. Nevertheless, these are easily remedied and I hope this new hotel improves to achieve its potential to be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room - they are all on high floors and have staggering views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Address: Nation Towers, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.