We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nation Towers, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“another great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

back to the St. regis and another great experience! This time we were lucky enough to experience the soft opening of the beach club which was really a great treat!
We stayed a few months back and also this time we really had a pleasent experience with the family and another couple with kids. Now with the beach club open, you really get the best from being in the heart of AD and the corniche with all the beach and rresort facilities!
thanks to the staff for making also this time our stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Passionfortravel69,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are absolutely pleased that you enjoyed everything here!

My team and I look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    54
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
114
22
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had an amazing stay !
The view in the room was spectacular. We had the chance to be part of the famous sunday brunch which was incredible.
All the staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming you just feel like speeding hours in the Hotel.
Really looking forward to stay again and discover the beach club.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Huge 5 stars Hôtel that is clearly new in town. Most of the taxis do not know it. Overall good experience but here some needed improvements.
1-30 mn for checking in, as there are only 3 desks.
2- 30 mn to have a taxi and the hotel private taxis are taking 3 time the price of the course. The bell boy advised us to take the private taxis as they know better the town...we ended up lost and paying 30 dh fpr a normal coirse of 7 dhs.
3- Food is good in the restaurants but the welcoming is not professional. The waiters are bit lost as they ask the same questions several time.
4- Some minor engineering issues like no lamp in the room entrance for 2 days unchanged.

Will certainly improve with time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear ChakibC,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi and it’s nice to know that the over-all experience was good. I would however like to apologize for the teething problems you encountered, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding the staff and please be assured that constant training is one of our main priorities in our effort to deliver exceptional service for our guests. We are also working on the signage for both the road and the building exterior and hopefully this will be completed soon in order to make it easier to find us on the Corniche.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed on February, we were celebrating our anniversary, first of all I love the structure of the lobby, with the Amazing Arabic coffee, secondly the room was huge we had a nice suite, bathroom was amazing, the hotel still had some construction going on, like the beach, but we tried the pool, I really liked everything, the staff very welcoming, efficient and attentive, Mr.shivram, Mr.mudassar from concierge team, our butler Ada, and from reception Ms.soukaina and Mr.Bassil. they were really helpful, also the breakfast was reasonably , and the waiters provided a very good service,this is the best hotel I have experienced in Abu dhabi. We will come back soon.thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Junior suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Where should I start?! This place was simply magnificent. The friendly staff, the unparalleled views from the 39th floor, the luxury of our (upgraded) room, the location. I can keep on going.

We checked in late evening and were offered complimentary drinks at the check-in desk. The gentleman who checked us in informed us that due to the fact that we booked with AMEX Plat and were also SPG Gold member, we had been upgraded. I was already aware that we'd get the complimentary upgrade, but I didn't know they'd bump us up 4 times to the Grand Luxury Suite! Talk about a surprise :)

We were walked to the elevator and informed that our butler would be waiting for us upstairs. Sure enough, Nidal was at the door waiting for us and showed us all the features the beautiful room had to offer, although, honestly, we couldn't get past the 270 degree sweeping views from the floor-to-ceiling windows. WOW!

So apparently, the St. Regis offers a 24-hr complimentary hot beverage service, and an unpacking and packing service, too. We made full use of the beverage service, but didn't feel like we wanted to get too, too pampered and opted not to try the latter :)

It was my wife's birthday and so I had requested for some flowers and cake, and when we entered I thought, ah maybe they forgot, no biggie. Then the bell rang and in came Nidal and Fatima with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a delicious red velvet cake and a platter of chocolate dipped strawberries. Again, it was wonderful. We almost felt overwhelmed.

The room, on the 39th floor, was comfortable to say the very least, very well appointed and had everything we needed. The only minor gripe I might have is that there really wasn't a spot to put a large suitcase, it was just at the entrance. But honestly, if this is my biggest gripe - I'm a happy man :) The views, again, were spectacular. We sat late in the night after the kids had gone to sleep, quietly basking in the glow of the lit city below. Oh yeah, then we pressed a button and the curtains closed automatically :)

The bathroom was excellent, with another minor issue that the shower leaked out into the main floor, but maybe I just took a really long shower. The little embedded TV in the mirror was really sweet ... the kids thought it was awesome they could watch their cartoons while getting ready in the morning.

The breakfast was very good for what was on offer, although I had slightly higher expectations after experiencing the room. The selection was great, but I would have expected something on a grander scale. Again, nothing that detracts from our experience, it really doesn't. We enjoyed breakfast on our trip, the staff was exceptional and we loved the ambiance of the dining area.

I can really keep on going about how wonderful this property is, but I'll cut to the point: if you're still thinking where to stay, and this place is in your budget, it's an absolute no-brainer. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Luxury hotel for just good reasonable price - about $230 USD. You probably wont find such price anywhere else, definitely not in North America. Hotel is so technologically advanced, it has an TV embedded in the mirror in the bathroom. Fine breakfast, good restaurant.
The beach is still getting ready for the tourists to come and now it's not the beach season yet.
Very nice view from the room.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Sapamsp,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as our food and beverage offerings. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed on February the room is elegant and luxury décor, the service was helpful from the check in to the check out. We ordered dinner in the room on valentine we enjoy it very much especially they have the chocolate fondue with champagne. The breakfast in the restaurant was amazing too. We will come back again

Room Tip: St Regis Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Address: Nation Towers, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.