We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now Addicted To Dune Bashing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emirates Tours and Safaris Day Tours

Emirates Tours and Safaris Day Tours
Salam Street, Tourist Club, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
971 2 4912929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 108 Activities in Abu Dhabi
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Now Addicted To Dune Bashing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Simply put, one of the most exhilarating experiences of my life. Pure fun and adventure. I highly recommend the desert safari, and at their reasonable prices and convenient pick-up and drop-off at your hotel, it is a UAE must-do experience.

As a friendly recommendation, if taking the safari from Abu Dhabi, request Sadik as your dune/desert driver. You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    45
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Dinner Cruise rocks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went on a 3 hour dinner cruise Oman on an old dow a love the coast. Picked up from the hotel by a jovial driver, the dinner was great with to much food to eat. Awesome scenery of the Abu Dhabi skyline. Don't miss this!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khor, Qatar
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Amazing. Brilliant..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well what can I say, it was amazing. Really worth the money (and it is pricey). Picked up from the hotel, driven out to the desert, abut 1 hour drive. Then off sand bashing, great fun. Visited a camel farm, so had a chance to get up close, followed by and evening watching the sun set in a Bedouin camp. Delicious BBQ. Staff re great really helpful. Couldn't do enough for you. Highly recommend. Had 2 boys 8 and 10yrs with us, they absolutely loved it. Would do it again. Highly recommend. It a late afternoon trip so the sun isn't too bad, but the temps can still be pretty hot. Be prepared for lots of sand in your shoes. Also the opportunity to ride a camel and go sand boarding. Nd buggy rides are extra.
If you are in Abu Dhabi this is a must.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Desert experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just got back and a major shower is needed as we have sand everywhere. This tour was fun and a must do in abu dhabi. All the 4wd drives follow one another some are more adventurous than others but all stick to the same track. As others have commented try and have an empty stomach or take a tablet we passed 3 vehicles with people being ill. Overall an enjoyable evening and great insight into desert life.
On a side note as others have mentioned there driving in the city is as extreme on the dunes!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Overall, a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked the tour hoping to get a little more insight into the non built up Abu Dhabi area and middle eastern stuff in general. Overall, this tour is decent enough for that. We enjoyed the base camp, along with the entertainment (belly dancer) and food (which was actually tastier than I had expected). Plus you could also buy a beer there. One thing - the sand dune driving goes on for almost an hour. This wasn't obvious from the website. My mate got motion sick half way through this and it was painful making the final stretch to the camp. So if you get motion sickness, take something for it before hand, or book a different tour.
Overall, I enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates Tours and Safaris Day Tours also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates Tours and Safaris Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emirates Tours and Safaris Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.