We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cocktails and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ray's Bar

Ray's Bar
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Corniche Street, Opposite Emirates Palace, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 811 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,618 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Innovative cocktails along with a refreshing beverage menu and Asian influenced tapas are enhanced by DJ sets and stunning views at Ray's Bar. With chic decor, seating that inspires relaxed conversation, private rooms and an electric atmosphere, the Level 62 bar is Abu Dhabi's premium destination to kick back, celebrate, socialise or enjoy sundowners in style. On Tuesdays and weekends, live Dj sets add a twist of lively deep house sounds to the Ray's Bar experience, making it one of the capital's favourite weekending spots.Enjoy Saturday Sundowns at Ray's Bar from 18:00 - 23:00. Discover the perfect way to kick back and relax before beginning a new week with our DJ impacting the soundtrack with his flawless musical taste. Watch the sun set on the Abu Dhabi city scape from the capital's highest bar as you enjoy signature cocktails and fabulous beverage promotions.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The collection of spirits behind the bar will leave you troubled in your decision making. The cocktail list was great, made perfectly, and off menu options were available (I fancied a Cosmopolitan and it was made to my liking).
The bar was busy, even on a Wednesday, with quite a few ex pats and such, so there was a good social atmosphere. The music wasn't so loud that we could not have a chat which was good as we'd met some interesting people to talk to.
Not cheap as it is a 'dry' country but worth it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review, it’s truly appreciated. Your message has been shared internally with the entire Ray’s Bar team where they were just so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    78
    34
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Incredible location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very plush slightly snobby place ( although Ive come across others FAR worse) with brilliant jaw- dropping views on the 62nd floor of the Jumeira at Etihad towers. Best loo in the whole of Abu Dhabi, I kid you not. Groups can book private booths but this is pricey. There is an amazing array of cocktails but the quality of mixology is rather hit and miss. Their Tom Colinnses are great but other more exotic fare can be just "meh" . It can be really packed and difficult to find a seat if you don't have a booth. This Thursday there was an objectionable shrill woman making a spectacle of herself who I thought should have been asked to leave so the staff need to be more aware of this kind of thing, exclusivity in this kind of place should mean guests are not bothered by bad behavior. The music can be a bit loud at times but otherwise it is a great place to hang out with friends- be prepared to spend though as it is not cheap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised assistance by the Ray’s Bar team was both positive and memorable.

Thank you also for your constructive criticism which we have certainly taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fab place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is truly a great place for some pre dinner or after dinner drinks. It has some of the best views of Abu Dhabi. Great private areas if you are in a crowd and likely to spend some money. Minimum spend of AED 1000 which can easily be done if you are in a crowd as it is an upmarket and expensive bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review, it’s truly appreciated. Your message has been shared internally with the entire Ray’s Bar team where they were just so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went to Ray's Bar on two different evenings for drinks and a light bite to eat. The city views are great, and the wine/beer/drink selection quite good. We ate several items off of the bar menu (presented on an IPAD with photos), and they were all good. The music was a bit loud one evening when we were trying to talk shop, and they kindly turned it down in our section. The furniture is a uncomfortable -- either a massive chair or a low ottoman -- but fine for an hour or so.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. Your message has been shared internally with the Ray’s Bar team where they were just thrilled.

Thank you also for your constructive feedback about the furniture which we have certainly taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great drinks and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great place for a relaxing drink with a world class view...dislike happy hour menu is very limited and the two drinks for one price they give you both drinks at the same time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Ray’s Bar. We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view.

Your constructive comments about the Happy Hour menu and drink service have been taken on board and have been currently looked into internally. We are offering 15 types of cocktails on the Happy Hour Menu and promoting special offer of ‘Buy one get one free’ recently. We are not always perfect but we do strive for excellence, so the points you have raised about the drink service are closely considered and revisited, to ensure we continue our pursuit of those closely held goals.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Ray's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ray's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.