We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ray's Bar

Ray's Bar
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Corniche Street, Opposite Emirates Palace, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 811 5666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,613 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Innovative cocktails along with a refreshing beverage menu and Asian influenced tapas are enhanced by DJ sets and stunning views at Ray's Bar. With chic decor, seating that inspires relaxed conversation, private rooms and an electric atmosphere, the Level 62 bar is Abu Dhabi's premium destination to kick back, celebrate, socialise or enjoy sundowners in style. On Tuesdays and weekends, live Dj sets add a twist of lively deep house sounds to the Ray's Bar experience, making it one of the capital's favourite weekending spots.Enjoy Saturday Sundowns at Ray's Bar from 18:00 - 23:00. Discover the perfect way to kick back and relax before beginning a new week with our DJ impacting the soundtrack with his flawless musical taste. Watch the sun set on the Abu Dhabi city scape from the capital's highest bar as you enjoy signature cocktails and fabulous beverage promotions.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went to Ray 's bar, mainly for the views & based on what I'd seen on line. We visited on a Tuesday evening so fairly quiet but as Ethihad towers a business hotel it was pretty full of conference goers. Wasn't nearly as big as I thought it would be & little options for seating and if you are not used to smoking being allowed then it takes you back a few years as with no Windows to open it can get s bit stiffling. Cocktails were good, especially frozen margaritas! Overall good but not rushing to go back...but then I am a tourist in this city!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m happy to hear that our personalised service by Ray’s Bar team was both positive and memorable.

Thank you also for your constructive criticism which we have certainly taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    62
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Top of the market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First barman made our cocktails and tbh they were poor so switched barman and the second lot were great very tasty,full of flavor and good balance of alcohol. Nice view but super expensive, definitely the best to bring somebody you want to impress
Didn’t try the food menu but some interesting stuff on there

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Johhny G,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Ray’s Bar.

Thank you also for your constructive criticism regarding your first round of cocktails which we have certainly taken on board. We have reinforced training for the concerned colleague to ensure occurrences like this are not repeated.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great views form top of Abu Dhabi service excellent but drinks average and over priced. No doubt great place for a party

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to read that you largely enjoyed the experience at Ray’s Bar. I have also noted your comment about the beverage quality and price; your valuable feedback has been shared with the concerned department – many thanks for this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Amazing views from this bar in the Ethiad Towers part of the Jumeirah Hotel. Known for their vast cocktail menu and trendy decor. Appetizers were OK......but did not detract from the overall experience. Definitely worth the trip up and the slightly higher prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the great review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in Ray’s Bar and it is my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. I have also noted your comment about the appetizers and shared with the concerned department.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Like having the best Martini in your home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

For memthisnis a haven of tranquility to enjoy a moment of calm and a fantastic Martini. Tomas and his team, Jose, Alvin, Yanti, Petyo and others are all super friendly and helpful. The buzzing ambience lifts the spirits and it is great to see groups of people, having such a good time! And the cityscape at night of the whole island city of Abu Dhabi is incredible!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the lovely review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your Martini at Ray’s Bar. It is my pleasure to convey your compliments to Tomas, Jose, Alvin, Yanti and Petyo; everyone is so heartfelt to have their efforts appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Ray's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ray's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.