We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon voucher taken advantage of” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emirates Park Zoo

Emirates Park Zoo
12th Street, Abu Dhabi 111026, United Arab Emirates
+971 2 501 0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 110 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sea Lion Interaction UAE program is the ideal way to get to know our furry friends up close and personal! This hands-on program has been designed to be both educational and fun. Accompanied by one of our professional marine mammal trainers you will get nose-to-nose with the sea lions and learn more about their unique physiology, feeding habits and behaviorism in our encounter area.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Groupon voucher taken advantage of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Bought a groupon voucher for the zoo which made it really competitive to visit. Fed elephants, girrafes, camels, small animals. Whit lions here and cubs. Eating in zoo restaurant is really reasonably priced. The sea lion show is also a must. Lots of inside areas with sir con and water sprays outside to keep you cool. Well worth a visit

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    111
    48
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Emirates Park Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

It's really not a big place or does it has many animals like other zoos, but it's really a lively place. I enjoyed feeding the giraffes and people watching, especially the little kids. They got so excited with the activity, and creates lots of laughters too. The giraffes are really lively, always coming when there is food.
The aquarium is enjoyable too. I think some corals will I'll be great. For one thing, people come and go, very often the door is not closed. The room is air-con. It is also important for the fishes and 'green' for the environment if the door can be closed.
It's a waste there is no eagle or owl, but it has lots of other interesting birds.
I like the place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The different thing in Emirates Zoo Park is that your kids will enjoy feeding the animals. The giraffes, the zebras, the camels, the ostriches, and the kangaroos are friendly and welcoming to the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice compact zoo no long walks to enclosures ,you can get very close to some animals and feed and stroke them not like back home where its dont do this n dont do that.No play areas for kids though,good for few hours.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Really own am I going on in my job file, or the 8 to the right place for the next day or two of these days, and a half hours

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates Park Zoo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emirates Park Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.