We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boulanger Cafe

Le Boulanger Cafe
35th Street, Abu Dhabi 00971, United Arab Emirates
Improve this listing
Ranked #326 of 1,615 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

they do alot of mistakes when you order , plus that they are not friendly at all . only you will like the sea view . the food was average i just like the juices , the value is good .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    26
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two Words, "Don't Bother"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Tourist trap. Foreigners treated like 3rd class citizens where as more than once, local nationals behind us got seated before us while we patiently waited for 20 mins. for a open table. Every open table we pointed to where told no. We left after 20 mins of being politely ignored. We walked another 100 yards to the Havana Cafe and got seated right away and the service was excellent from the moment we walked in.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu dhabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very unfriendly supervisor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I and my parents went to the Marina branch yesterday. The food was great but there were flies everywhere. It was really annoying. We could barely eat because we kept shooing the flies. We asked if we could close the windows to minimize the flies but the staff said the gen. manager told them to keep it open. The supervisor offered us the private cabin for free but she made us hurry in finishing our food and was really unfriendly. She never smiled once. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of my favorite spots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great view, reasonable prices. It's one of the best spots to take visitors and new residents, or just anyone for a mellow, unrushed evening. The mezza selection is pretty good. The halloumi cheese slices alone will make me go back. Yeah, you practically have to beg the staff to serve you, and last time, we waited almost 20 minutes just for menus. But, why be in such a rush? It's an interesting mix of clientele, too, so the (discrete) people-watching is great. Be sure to take a little walk towards the breakwater to watch the fishermen who never catch anything. You might see a ray or schools of needlefish and sardines.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khobar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“surprisingly bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Average food and bad service. Nice view but the AC is not turned on. I am sure I can find a better place to spend my time and money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Boulanger Cafe also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Le Boulanger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boulanger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.