We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Capital Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Capital Gate to your Saves list
Hyatt Capital Gate
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cool building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice, large room with amazing bathroom... Rain head shower and soaker tub. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast, not included. Pretty pool area. Nice, but small gym. Quiet except elevator dinging. Straight shot to airport makes convenient. Away from weekend crowds is great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear madtowngrl

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found some relaxation.

We would hope to welcome you back again to our iconic hotel in the near future, please do let us know if ever we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    77
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
36
89
34
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Probably one of the most problematic hotel stays ever, however all of the issues were resolved and that's what makes the difference between a good and a great hotel, the staff cared enough to get problems resolved and I am sure have learnt lessons. This hotel is in a great location in terms of it's on island just, but is close enough to town attractions as well as off island attractions such as Yas. We've been to the Capital Gate about four times for brunch and drinks and we elected to start this first Mothers Day the same with Brunch, which was personal and great. Despite some issues with check in which meant a room upgrade the room was well laid out, functional, spacious and comfortable and the views across about seven embassies as well as the west coast with their palaces are amazing. My 9 month son and I used the infinity pool whilst his mother was pampered with a massage, which she says is the best she's had in abu dhabi and we certainly enjoyed the pool on the 19th floor with stunning views across the ADNEC area of the city. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and enjoyable eating outside. Will we be back? not sure is the answer, we have joked that we might make it an annual Mothers Day visit, but after our complaining - they may not want us back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Paul

Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate, my sincerely apologies for any service shortfalls, yet at the same time I am pleased to read that our team was able to provide immediate assistance. If you don't mind to provide me with the details at my email address stefan.gaessler@hyatt.com just for me to further understand what had gone wrong and to follow-up internally.

Last but not least, we would look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel soon, please do let us know if we can be of assistance in making any arrangements.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Hyatt Capital Gate is a beautiful building that leans at an amazing 18 degrees! Typical of Hyatt hotels at this tier, the building and rooms are modern, comfortable, and well appointed.

From entering the building at ground level and taking the elevator to get to the main lobby on the 18th floor, you can already feel you’re in a special space.

Because the building leans at 18 degrees, from the lobby to get to the room on the floors above, you use a different elevator bank that’s offset from the elevator bank that goes from the ground floor to the main lobby.

The pool and gym is located on the 19th floor with wonderful views in all directions.

A beautiful building with beautiful rooms and excellent service, if you’re staying in Abu Dhabi, it’s hard to go wrong at the Hyatt Capital Gate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear BeantownBoy69

Thank you for your visit as well as for your detailed review.
Great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi. Indeed we are very proud of the award winning design and architecture of the hotel and the building which due to its 18 degree leaning, has been featured in the Guinness Book of records.

It would be pleasure to welcoming you back soon again, please do let us know if ever we could be any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

It is a beautiful exterior structure and the interior is just as marvelous. With the hotel reception on the 18th floor, you know you are in for a treat. The room is spacious and the view is spectacular. I had to work near Massafuh Port and it was extremely convenient. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Jbramlett,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi, very nice to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon again, please do let us know if we could be of assistance in making any arrangements.

Sincerely and with kind regards from the UAE.

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

i wont lie if i say that Hyatt is my preferred brand and if i have a choice i always go for it. There are few reasons for it and Hyatt Capital Gate is a perfect example. 1. Less is more. Modern and simple, yet warm and stylish design. You recognize it by every detail. 2. Service is exactly what you wishing for. Especially its very appreciated in the UAE where you rarely meet a proactive staff that understand what you are saying and willing to help or find a solution, without so called "mamsir' attitude. Hyatt staff listen, responds immediately and understand the request from the first word. Well done. 3. Breakfast is all you need. The view is fantastic. If you are lucky with the weather, grab the seat at the terrace and enjoy. 4. Pool is pretty good too. Quite busy, but big enough for expected amount of guests.

Will be definitely back there and happy to recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Inna

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us, as well as the services provided.
Indeed the overall design of our hotel is kept modern yet timeless, giving an exclusive boutique and residential feel to it.

The main restaurant located on the 18th floor together with the outdoor terrace invites discerning business and leisure travelers alike.

One floor up on level 19th, the Spa and gym with the infinity pool, overlooking Abu Dhabi to one side.

Hopefully you can make it back to Abu Dhabi soon again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you with us again.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Germany
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Booked in here for two nights
Because the whole place is only two years old it is very well kept and well looked after
Good points:
Good sleeping quality
Good choice and quality at breakfast
Nice design of the bathroom
Good English speaking staff (High rate of European staff members)
Negativ: it is in the middle of nowhere, it takes you about 30 min to downtown Abu DAHBI
Would go there again

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Zauberpferd

Thank you for your visit and staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi, I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It is indeed that we are not located in the city center, yet in easy reach of the main attractions and corniche area between 20-30 by taxi at a cost of about 9 Euro.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future, eventually to meet you in person.

Best regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had stayed here for a night, and the hotel is beautiful. The building itself is unusual. Next to the National Exhibition centre, so very useful if you have an event.

There is a Carrefour coming soon nearby, and a Costa but for dinings you have the hotel dining options, which is very good, or the nearby hotels. Otherwise, you have to take taxis to go downtown, which could cost you about 30-50 dirhams, depending on where you want to go.

The lobby is on the 18th Flr. I was confused about it, but guessed I had to go up.

Love the room, and the clever paneling. The bathroom is awesome!!!! The staff are efficient and friendly. I really enjoyed the breakfast which was part of my package.Fresh bread, and wonderful selections. If weather permits, you could sit outside on the 18 flr, and enjoy the view.

Will come back again even though it is a bit far away from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Stefan_Gaessler, General Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear MZNomad

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi, I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.
Indeed our hotel is not located city center, yet as you mentioned, pretty much all locations in easy reach by taxi.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Stefan Gaessler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Capital Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Capital Gate

Address: P.O. Box 95165, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Capital Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is a premium business hotel located in the iconic Capital Gate building, which leans a record-breaking 18 degrees. The hotel is also a part of the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), the largest conference and exhibition venue in the Middle East.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi offers 189 luxury five-star guestrooms and suites occupying the18th to 33rd floors of the Capital Gate building. It has a contemporary and luxurious design with panoramic views from floor-to-ceiling windows.Bringing a new focus to style and design in the city, the hotel invites guests to experience several dining options from the variety in Profiterole to delicate Eastern Mediterranean flavours at the hotel’s signature restaurant, 18˚. For something more intimate, there is the residential-style Lounge or the sleek bar Privé, located next to the hotel’s four Salon meeting rooms.Rayana Spa, Abu Dhabi’s only “sky spa”, is perched on the 19th floor overlooking the city. The Spa offers “a refreshingly elevated oasis experience” that complements the Fitness Centre, suspended outdoor pool and whirlpool.Hyatt Capital Gate Abu Dhabi is strategically located within walking distance of the UAE capital’s embassy and government district. It is less than ten minutes’ drive from the UAE Armed Forces General Headquarters (GHQ) and the twofour54 media zone. The international airport is a 15-minute limousine or taxi ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Capital Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Capital Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.